Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2012
I bought this as a present for my mum a couple of months ago and she loves it. She uses it every night and says it really brings out the flavour of the wine. It is simple to clean and easy to store. I would recommend to any wine lover out there to invest in it. Makes a good conversation piece at parties and looks much nicer than coming from a bottle too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
This decanter is much more attractive than in the picture - I was really pleasently surprised when I opened the box. It really makes a difference to the taste of wine too - totally worth having if you like your wine, as the taste really blossoms and develops from the decanting process, and this crystal decanter is very good value.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Plain, unfussy yet stylish piece of glass that complements my wine glasses. I enjoy minimalist designs. Not as fragile as it looks and it pours well. Red wine should be decanted for at least 2 hours before drinking. Even modest wine benefits. It was offered at a bargain price on Amazon marketplace at the time of ordering and delivered promptly by the supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
The carafe is well designed, it can easily fit a whole bottle of wine in. The neck of the carafe can take the neck of a wine bottle so decanting is a thing of the past! It is far more attractive than a bottle on the table.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is a lovely sturdy carafe that can take regular use without fear of accidental breakage from minor knocks. It works beautifully with an aerator as well, it will rest comfortably in the top portion while pouring, so minimising the likelyhood of spills.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Lovely looking decanterwhich fits a bottle of wine beautifully. The neck is wider than many decanters, which makes it easier to clean, and the slanted rim makes it easy to pour. Great value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I already had a dartington essentials carafe which unfortunately got broken. So I bought another one from a different supplier only to find that the design has changed significantly. The newer version is much smaller and thinner than the one I had before and doesn't look like a dartington product at all. It does the job, but I am disappointed with the overall quality of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
This arrived in good timee and good order. It is as pictured and was a gift so i hope that they liked it... they seemed to. also a gret proce. Did feel a but cheap as it turned out to not be cristal but some eco equivallent. My fault for not reading the notes i suppose, still i did not think that it would have come up under s aserch for Cristal?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Beautifully simple and easy to handle. Doesn't feel so fragile it would break at a blink but isn't heavy and cumbersome either. The wine seemed to appreciate it too. Just the ticket!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
This is a great looking modern decanter which allows my red wine to breathe, I love it!! The only problem is since I bought it I'm drinking more!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)