Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
121
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2007
Series 2 is fantastic, carrying on all of the hype of the first season. Maybe a little predictable but its still a great watch. The only thing I will say is WHY RIP US OFF?? Us British have to pay £45 to get this, yet, in America its $39 or about £19.50, and its the same company. This is absolutely rediculous. I dont no what it is about Britain that seems to say - RIP US OFF - its time it ended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
one of the best shows I have seen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
it was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Nice movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
just finished series one when this arrived, perfect timing. Wasnt due for a couple more days, but arrived early so very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2007
This really is a great second series. Whilst watching series 1 (and thoroughly enjoying it), I was often thinking where they could take this show in its second season. Well, where did they take it?

Essentially, this series is all about the relentless pursuit of the escapees by a significant new character, Agent Mahone, played by the outstanding William Fichner. He is on an intellectual par with Michael and what we end up with is a real game of cat and mouse. Mahone is almost like a Terminator and his presence adds another layer of intensity to an already tense show.

Meanwhile, we see Michael attempting to locate Westmorelands $5,000,000 stash, clear both his and Lincolns names, reunite with the very pretty Sara Tancredi and flee the USA. Not only does Michael have to contend with Agent Mahone, he also has to evade, Kellermann, a now rogue Belick and the might(?) of the USA's finest law enforcement agencies.

One area in which Series 2 surpasses Series 1, is the embellishment in the secondary characters storyline's. T-Bag, Sucre and C-Note are given more screen time and, as a result, there is even more depth/emotions/humour there.

Sure the show is extremely far-fetched,but it is supreme fun and highly addictive, with lots of cliff-hangers. The finale is inspired (if a little over-the-top) and, for me, laced with genious and originality.

We are in a golden era of television, what with Sopranos, 24, Heroes, Lost, Rome, The Dead Zone etc and this is no exception!

Enjoy!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Season 1 was ok but season 2 I think I've just about managed to episode 3 while doing housework. Plot line loses the plot and it goes downhill from there. Unbelievable guess work that somehow manages to be spot on???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2007
The full series 2 here on the programme made for the DVD format. After Series 1, I wondered if the second series could possibly live up to the first. WELL IT DOES! The plots and sub-plots are complex, so I can understand anyone who has not viewed either the whole series and/or series 1 struggling - but the bottom line is that this is the VERY BEST series on TV, and is easily worth buying the first series too - and Series 3 starts soon.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2007
Prison Break, the best thing on tv for the past 2 years, in my opinion of course !

Put simply for those that are new to this, its about one brothers plan to break his wrongly accused brother out of Prison by getting himself locked up enabling him to set about his intricate break out plan. Oh yeah, I forgot about the tatoo...

Season 2 continues where the first left us, the prison break out. Our group of cons are now on the run across America with Officer Brad Bellick and others in tow.

British-born Wentworth Miller as in season 1 plays Michael Scofield brilliantly, he continues to carry out his plan of helping his brother Lincoln Burrows (Dominic Purcell) escape following his ultra finely executed plan. Cool to the point of frozen, Scofield is a focused, finely detailed individual who is so driven you wonder if its all way too perfect.

On the run the brothers are aided by their motley crew of fellow cons who despite differences inside know the reward awaiting them if they are successful in escaping. One of the fellow cons and the stand out character for me in this whole programme is Theodore "T-Bag" Bagwell played amazingly by Robert Knepper, at times his portrayal of this perverted, creepy letch is mesmorising. T-Bag also happens to be one of those characters granted the best one-liners in the show and Robert Knepper delivers them with aplomb !

Unfortunately this time around the escapees don't have it all their own way as in pursuit for this season is FBI Special Agent Alexander Mahone played brilliantly by William Fichtner (ex-Invasion). Along with T-Bag this guy is unforgettable, not only is he battling the brilliant mind of Scofield but he is also battling his own demons which enables Fichtner to demonstrate some great acting. There are some great moments where the brilliance of both Scofield and Mahone's minds clash as they attempt to outwit one another.

This season delves a little deeper into the cons relationships both with one another and others. The brothers blood is tested as Scofield's heart is continually tugged by his feelings for Sara Tancredi and at times he must decide where his real path lies. Each of the cons have their own agendas on the outside, Sucre longs for his woman, ditto T-Bag and C-Note yearns for the day he can be reunited with his daughter and loving woman.

But with Mahone on their tail like a dog with a bone and the desperate Bellick in tow with the smell of reward money in sight Season 2 for me improves on season 1.

What makes Prison Break so great is firstly its strong characters, there are many memorable in particular T-Bag, Mahone and Bellick aswell as the brothers. Every episode rarely fails to deliver, at times the pace is frenatic - take note "Lost"..ha ha ! But it has a good mixture of action, comedy et al.

However, lets not kid ourselves, yes the plot at times is flimsy, yes its a little far fetched but hey its great entertainment. Just put your cares and worries to one side, look at the screen, relax and enjoy the ride its tv, enjoy.

Until a couple of years ago, "24" was the stand out prog for me but that has been surpassed for the last couple of years by Prison Break, this show is definitely underated and many people are missing out on an enjoyable romp of television.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2007
Picking up where the 1st season left off brothers Michael & Lincoln along with several other escaped convicts are desperately trying to avoid the law while clambering to prove Lincoln's innocence. Things are made a great deal more difficult with the insidious company & government agents with their own agenda also pursuing.After escaping from FBI custody brothers Michael & Lincoln aided by a rouge secret service agent attempt to acquire evidence exonerating them of their crimes before heading down to panama whilst the other remaining escapees attempt to avoid the law some more successfully than others...

Season 2 of Prison Break continues to captivate audiences with its nail-biting stories, intriguing characters & pulse pounding action. The pace at the start is frantic and as the season goes on some of the episodes move slightly slower than others but still remain thrilling never knowing whats coming next which leaves you with the 'must watch next episode' feeling, TV at its addictive best.

The show retains its high standard in this second season leading to a shocking cliff-hanger it will be interesting to see where prison break goes from here. If You haven't alreday get dug into Prison Break
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)