Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
124
4.4 out of 5 stars
Prison Break: Complete Season 2 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2017
best show I have ever seen so far. the whole story is captivating , keeps you on the edge the whole time. this is the type of the show you can watch all over again and again ( like Friends :) ). It won't be available on Amazon Video for long so I bought all Seasons :):):). So if there are any fans , make sure you've got DVD or you buy via Prime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2007
Series 2 is fantastic, carrying on all of the hype of the first season. Maybe a little predictable but its still a great watch. The only thing I will say is WHY RIP US OFF?? Us British have to pay £45 to get this, yet, in America its $39 or about £19.50, and its the same company. This is absolutely rediculous. I dont no what it is about Britain that seems to say - RIP US OFF - its time it ended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
one of the best shows I have seen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
it was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Nice movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
just finished series one when this arrived, perfect timing. Wasnt due for a couple more days, but arrived early so very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Good quality and exactly as described!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2007
This really is a great second series. Whilst watching series 1 (and thoroughly enjoying it), I was often thinking where they could take this show in its second season. Well, where did they take it?

Essentially, this series is all about the relentless pursuit of the escapees by a significant new character, Agent Mahone, played by the outstanding William Fichner. He is on an intellectual par with Michael and what we end up with is a real game of cat and mouse. Mahone is almost like a Terminator and his presence adds another layer of intensity to an already tense show.

Meanwhile, we see Michael attempting to locate Westmorelands $5,000,000 stash, clear both his and Lincolns names, reunite with the very pretty Sara Tancredi and flee the USA. Not only does Michael have to contend with Agent Mahone, he also has to evade, Kellermann, a now rogue Belick and the might(?) of the USA's finest law enforcement agencies.

One area in which Series 2 surpasses Series 1, is the embellishment in the secondary characters storyline's. T-Bag, Sucre and C-Note are given more screen time and, as a result, there is even more depth/emotions/humour there.

Sure the show is extremely far-fetched,but it is supreme fun and highly addictive, with lots of cliff-hangers. The finale is inspired (if a little over-the-top) and, for me, laced with genious and originality.

We are in a golden era of television, what with Sopranos, 24, Heroes, Lost, Rome, The Dead Zone etc and this is no exception!

Enjoy!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
exciting very watchable series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)