Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
37
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2015
Just doesn't stick! Used to stick up a "Times Tables" poster in daughters bedroom ( on an inner wall not external wall so not a cold surface) and it lasted 3 mins. Pushed back on firmer and 5 mins later off again - did this a few more times then gave up. The stuff itself has stuck well to the wall though - like chewing gum, so dreading a ruined wall now. Only chose White Tack as it said it's non-staining and this is a freshly decorated room. Dissappointed. Will save for Xmas cards and see how it goes with them!
Addition!! Today I have removed the stuff from the wall - and worst case has happened - 4 greasy marks. If possible I would give this a zero. Considering contacting Amazon for a refund on principle. Really poor product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Great White Tack for keeping your walls and ceilings looking clean and still white, as there's no colour residue to discolour. I would never use anything else. This is great. Very useful around Christmas, to stick cards to walls/doors and to hang decorations from ceilings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I bought this to stick things to the wall.
So far, nothing has fallen off the wall.
5 out of 5 stars!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is a very useful item, it sticks well for all sorts of things. I use it to stick down my ornaments to stop my cats knocking them over as they race around the house!! It was also very useful when the soft gel pad came unattached on the bridge of my glasses, it stick it back really well, useful over the Christmas holidays until I can get to the opticians!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
Packet I got was awful, would not stick at all, said it needed to be warm, allowed it to "settle" if that for two days still nothing... Never had tac that doesn't stick, kind of defeats the object? Go for the more expensive option of proper original Blu Tac and don't waste your money!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Blu Tac goes hard over time and things fall off the wall. White Tac always retains its stickiness. Great product, does just what it's suppose to do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
This is as good if not better than blue tak. It feels stickier than blue tak. If you have white wall, it definitely is the thing to use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT I HAVE RECENTLY BOUGHT, AFTER PUTTING MY SONS POSTERS ON THE WALL ONE FELL OFF AND THE WHITE TACK WAS LIKE CHEWING GUM SOME ON THE POSTER AND THE REST ON THE WALL WHICH LEFT A MARK WHEN REMOVED, REALLY HORRIBLE. BLU TACK IS MUCH BETTER OR COMMAND POSTER STRIPS
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
very good value and good quality product, good to have in the house as comes in handy for so many things!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Not very sticky, tried to stick some fairy lights on the wall and didn't work at all! Ok for small posters but nothing else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)