Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2017
My boy is enjoying watching the dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
As a life long pokemon fan I bought this for me and my brother and we both loved it, astounding storyline and detail! and it included the limited edition celibi card which has been added as the prize in his collection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This is the 13th insallment of the Pokemon movies and I was fairly happy with this movie. It follows Ash and his companions travelling through Crown City in the Sinnoh region when the three legendary Pokemon, Raikou, Entei and Suicune appear and start rampaging through the town. With there new friend Zorua, ash and friends are uncovering the secrets behind the powerful forces that have happend.
What will happen to Crown City, Why did Celebi return after 20 yrs of vanishing and why is Zoroark unleashing power in the town.
All the answers will be revealed when you've watched this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 September 2011
STORY - As per recent Pokemon movies, the biggest highlight is its artwork. Music falls slightly behind this time around, whereas the plot is sorely lacking - the feeling of story having been written around the showcasing of new (and shiny versions of existing) Pokemon being more than apparent. Some of the concepts are fascinating though, and there are many things to keep kids' attentions held. Be prepared for a somewhat anti-climactic ending though.

FEATURES - Dismal. While I've got used to the DVDs no longer having extras such as additional shorts, documentaries and the like, not even putting English subtitles on an English dub DVD is disappointing in my opinion. If you want or need such subtitles, you'd be better off getting the Region 1 import version from America. Little to no effort was made on the menus either, there are symbols and no text which is initially confusing.

VALUE - At the current release price, only thorough Pokemon fans such as myself are really going to be paying for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
great film and great story plot..a must have for any true pokemon fan out there..my hole famliy loves it.just a great film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Good animation, good story, not too long, whole family managed to sit through it with out going nuts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
Considering that this is the 13th Pokémon movie you'd expect that the premise of the Pokémon movie would become stale, however with Zoroark - Master of Illusions they still manage to be enjoyable if not groundbreaking.

The story follows the series regulars Ash, Dawn and Brock as they travel to the Pokémon Baccer Championships in Crown City. Along the way they meet the rare and unusual Pokémon Zorua who managed to escape from being held captive by the main adversary of the film Kodai. Zorua is looking for its 'mema' who is the Pokémon Zoroark. What ensues is a blend of action and excitement as Kodai searches for a 'time ripple' from the legendary Celebi. Add in the three legendary beasts Raikou, Entei and Suicune and a race to find the 'time ripple' as this film shows why Pokémon movies are enjoyable.

The film has much better animation that the ongoing series and the use of CGI has been implemented effectively and adds an overall better viewing experience as well as showcasing a greater Pokémon experience. I found the film very enjoyable for what it is and any Pokémon fan will surely feel the same.

Sadly the whole DVD package is somewhat of a letdown as there are no extras beyond a simple scene selection. This I believe is a missed opportunity as a few scenes of creating the animation, interviews with the producers or an insight into future movies would be welcomed. This overall drops the rating of the DVD package as just a film on the disc does not cut it anymore.

Score: 75%
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
- (Plus Limited Edition Trading Card)

Pre-ordered, and didn't receive the limited edition Celibi Trading card

If I had known would have bought it at HMV cheaper.

Sending back, false advertising.

Very poor
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
I have watched Pokemon many times and often considered this to be the best one but after you watch it many times it gets a bit boring (no surprise there). But for the price it's decent value for money, plus you get a one pound movie voucher which is a good incentive as well...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Antoher Pokemon Movie where Story could Have Been More Developed!!!
The Story is a Bit Forced and the Lack of Arguments for Developing It,
Made This Movie a Kind of Boring...
Think The First 2 Movies Continue to Be The Best, mostly the Second One: Pokemon 2000!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse