Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2009
Chopin's Nocturnes can be played as passionate love songs or as an intimate, soul-to-soul coversation. I think Barenboim's interpretation belongs to the latter and I like his unfussy style of playing, which exudes noble poise, subtle nuances and fragile sort of beauty. The music sounds more like reflection on lost love or meditation. Just right kind of music to listen to all alone at night.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
Amazing music, the pianist Daniel Barenboim is fabulous, he plays the Noctures amazingly,
I bought 2 more CDs to give them as a christmas gift
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 January 2014
If you like Chopin, the nocturnes have never been better realised than by one of the greatest pianists of our period, Daniel Barenboim. A beautiful CD and one to listen to over and over and be inspired, relaxed, and moved into a better world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I bought this for my mum's mothering sunday. She loves it and I am now going to buy it for myself as well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
Though Daniel Barenboim's performance of these Nocturnes are gorgeous, the CD suffers from one fatal flaw - it is incomplete. If you are looking at this CD because you want to buy all of Chopin's Nocturnes on 1 CD then look elsewhere. This only has 11 of them out of a total of 21! I bought this CD and was disappointed. If you are just looking for more Barenboim recordings or something to have in the background, perhaps studying or relaxing then this should be a winner for you!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
No sound volume
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Lovely cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Spledid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Just adore Chopin , love the complete Nocturnal set , also sent to friends , wonderful to relax to , so undemanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Not so good as I thought they would be, but they might grow on me. A bit samey and not a lot of melody.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)