Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2017
Thought this was a pretty good film, has audio description for visually impared people which is nice. The plot is nothing new really but is pretty enjoyable. Hanna is a pretty interesting character, and very well acted, Hanna's accent is just adorable :p along with her mannerisms and such, which leads to a few comical moments throughout and makes it a very enjoyable film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Exciting. Good lead role. But a load of unanswered questions. The villans were a bit silly. Altogether worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Unusual and intriguing story-line. Hope there is a follow up...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Pretty good film. Sorry to say that it was on the tv after I'd bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Good movie, most enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Clever film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Great addition to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Really enjoyed it but it could be better. I would have liked if they expolred the whole dna part a bit more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
At heart an action film but decorated with a dream-like quality throughout that works superbly well with Ronan's delivery The film blends a whole range of quirky, stereotyped characters from a range of genres with a simplistic sequential plotline and a haunting Chemical Brothers soundtrack into something which isn't going to float everyone's boat. My boat is in the middle of an ocean on this film though - I saw it first a few years ago and have watched it a couple of times more since without losing any of the engaging impact it had the first time.

It isn't an action film. It isn't really a spy thriller. It isn't a superhero story. It hasn't got a sophisticated plot. But it has elements of all of these in a mix which has it sharing the top of my all-time film list (along with Bladerunner, Cloud Atlas, Vanilla Sky and similar, if you want to gauge what that means).

Aside from Ronan finding a superb role matching her ethereal delivery which really carries the film, Tom Hollander is disturbingly dangerous as Isaacs (more recent echoes of Isaacs as Lance Corkoran in The Night Manager), and Jessica Barden's portayal of Sophie is beautifully nuanced. Eric Bana and Cate Blanchett provide solid protagonists although I find the characters to be integral to the plot without adding much colour and detail.

While there are one or two moments of weakness in the plot with respect to geographic continuity and actual possibilities, these are trivial and incidental to the overall quality of this film. Brilliant. Bizarre and quirky, but brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)