Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
313
3.9 out of 5 stars
Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy/Zoolander [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 September 2017
Hassle free. Good product. Good price and delivered on time. As new in original wrapping. Me happy and would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Waiting for them to come on TV all of the time, will get dull. So I had to have them on DVD. I watch them reguarly and I have had no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Funny as . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Comedy genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 6 July 2017
If you have the particular type of sense of humour this film caters to, you'll probably enjoy it a lot - but sadly for me, this wasn't my personal sense of humour. I'm glad I gave it a shot though! I was curious after hearing a lot of good things about this movie.

I think it may appeal most to teens and a younger adult audience, or people with a young-spirited sense of humour. If you like silliness and schoolyard style humour this may be for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
I really like so many of the actors that star in this. The way people talk about this film, and the fact they have made a sequel, I thought that I must have missed a trick. Originally my gut instinct was that it wasn't my kind of thing and passed on it for many years. After deciding I don't always know everything, I thought I would have a open mind and give it a proper go. I should always stick to my guns and I will do in the future. I like goofball films, Zoolander is a masterpiece of that genre. But this is not a patch on that and other greats like Dodgeball. It will be a long time before I question my own judgement of what I will like and what will ultimately be a waste of my time and money. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
An amusing and, at times hilarious, film though occasionally a little OTT. Certainly reminded me of the days (my youth) when men were still considered the superior species and women were not considered capable of achieving (been there and occasionally managed to get my own back!) Worth watching at least once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Excellent film, arrived in one piece! (Well, two actually, if you want to count the case and disc separately!). Prompt dispatch and delivery, great packaging, nothing to complain about!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I'm certainly going to re watch this movie, a few more times when I get a chance. I could just tell that there were several jokes / gags that I missed out on. Without giving much away, it has a poor ending, but I feel the film is not so much about the ending, its about all the jokes / gags that go on through out.

I've been meaning to watch : "Anchorman," for years and I can say, yes, I'm glad I finally found a slot in my schedule!!

Give it a watch, and then another couple.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)