Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
10
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2013
Unfortunately this isn't fully Windows 7 compatible. It installs and basically functions fine. However it has a couple of bugs which are known problems (pops up on forums with a google search) and only appear when installed on Windows 7 machines. Most notably samples won't 'preview' when clicked on - you have to actually add them to your mix and then play the mix in order to hear them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I have an original Version of this program for my Win XP Pro Pc with an extensive sample library the minus to this is the various versions are not backwards compatible, they keep changing the look and re inventing the proverbial wheel for each version they bring out, they are as bad as Microsoft who are version crazy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Bought this for my 9 year old son as they were working with DJ's at school and making music. He spends hours making his own music and loves it. You can do so many different sound effects. Its great! Great price too.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Have always like Ejay and wanted to buy a more recent version so my 5 year old daughter could have a go.
First problem as previously mentioned by another reviewer was the lack of a cd key for the House version. This is easily obtained from the focus website as listed on the back of the case.

The second problem was that the Dance version does not work properly on Win 7 insofar as you can't hear the sound samples by clicking on them and as such may need updating. On starting the program it tells you that there is an update to the most recent version 5.7.0.60 ready for download only it isn't. I have since found that this product is no longer supported so the download will never be available.
I have searched the net for a patch or the update with no luck.

If Dance Ejay 5 does not work on your system, it never will.

Not very happy about this as I would have thought that the latest version would have been the one I was purchasing, not a product that was out of date before Ejay binned it.

As for the product itself, it is much as I remembered it. Easy to use and fun. My daughter loves the House version (shame about the other one) and the other half hates it because I told the small person that she could put her creations on a memory stick and play them on the stereo in mommys car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
nice piece off software, once i find out how it work, has changed since the last time i used it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Lyde kan ikke afspilles i lageret, men skal flyttes op på sporene. Dette gør programmet ubrugeligt. Det havde været ønskeligt med en opdatering som rettede problemet. Kan ikke anbefale programmet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
Brought as a gift, got hours of fun out of it. Perfect, thank you very much. I would recommend this to any one that loves music.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
kept crashing and when i sent it back they said they never received it even though i had the proof of postage and i never got a refund for it. would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Good but crashes all the time, do not think it is very compatible with windows 8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)