Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
61
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£4.29
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2015
Must have for fans of AT. Not the most exciting music in the world, but relevant for the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
I like Alex Turner so may be it is a bit biased, but his voice does something to the lyrics that I have not seen for long time. He makes it softer and more emotionally perceptible. the lyrics themselves are magical and if you see the movie, you can tell that they are just right. Accompanied by a beautiful guitar, this CD is going to be one of my companions for this summer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Alex turners score is better than half of his work with the Arctic Monkeys, with all the songs standing alone away from the film and also fit the film perfectly.I've never heard a soundtrack i enjoy listening to as much as this. I hope for more solo work from Turner after this memorable and melancholic taster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Bought it as a birthday present! Lovely, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Excellent stuff from Alex Turner as usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Love the movie, love the Soundtrack too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
Saw the film last night and liked the way the film used the music - not just a snippet incidental to a scene but full songs that worked with the film. Each one works well with the film as well as being a great song in its own right.

Loved the film so I'll now rush to my local record store (sorry Amazon!) to buy the soundtrack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Hauntingly beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I'm sitting here at 3pm in the morning and listening to this album again. You can't put this man in a box. This is so far away from the Arctic Monkeys. Everything he does is brilliant. Get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
Look, i'm not going to bore you with a creative review.

All I am going to say to you is order this now and enjoy a stunning EP by an artist on the rise.

'Nuff said really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here