Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Acoustica
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49


on 6 November 2011
I was really happy to find this CD on amazon, there were no other chance for me to buy this really great album for half a year.
Now it is time to get the video :))
The old rock band made a very interesting concept with unique atmosphere - acoustic. If anyone has a doubt what the rock is just listen to this album...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This is a great slice of live music from Germany's greatest ever rock band. Klaus Meine's vocals are superb ,as is Schenker's and Jabs's acoustic guitar work. Infact the whole ensemble is outstanding. This being an acoustic concert shows this band is very versatile. Well worth buying .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
At this point the band needed a hard rock cd. we had the scorps with a orchestra cd and two average rockers from them , they did return with a vengence to hard rock though. This is a fine accoustic release though with the band doing most of their hits accoustically and they sound quite pretty here. So if you like accoustic music then grab this one and if you are a scorps fan you need this one in your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
now this is a different way in playing the songs and they still sound good.i enjoyed listen to it they had to do alot of re written of the songs to get it how they wanted it.but it worked i bought this as id heard send me an angel and i really liked the arangement of it and i wanted to listen to more like this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
I am an old school Scorpions fan who rejoices still listening to Lovedrive, Animal Magnetism and Blackout their 3 most standout albums in my opinion.Buying Acoustica was an easy purchase as it showcases Klaus Meine voice so beautifully. The cross section of songs from there incredible career is covered here. My favourite being the opening the Zoo which like nearly all the songs on this disc translated perfectly to acoustic format.
A must have purchase for any old classic rocker like myself!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Great live recording from 2001, acoustic. Some great versions of songs. Only wish it was a bit longer..could have been a double album perhaps. Klaus's voice is faultless live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
The Scorpions are my favourite band, and this album does NOT disappoint! A must have for any true fan! If you don't have it, buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
The whole idea of combining rock music with an orchestra worked very well nice listening and would recommend anyone to buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
One of the best accoustic renditions of hard rock I have ever listened to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Brilliant sounds from best rock group ever !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)