Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Kelo-cote Advanced Formula Scar Gel 15g
Size: 15 g|Style: Gel|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 June 2016
I was scratched on the nose by the cat, and it went very very deep. I tend to almost always end up with keloids, and was pretty worried I'd be left with a distracting scar on the end of my nose. Did a lot of research and found this product.
I started first with aquaphor gel while the cut was healing, to reduce scab build up. Once the cut had healed over, I started using Kelo-cote. I haven't used it as religiously as the instructions indicate, but it's still done a great job. A couple of months later the scar is almost gone, only visible close-up and under certain lighting. Still using it to protect the area from sunlight, and now trying it on other older keloid scars to see if it helps. No improvement on them so far, but I don't expect miracles! Superb product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Bought for use on face.started using 1 week after stitches were taken out-within 3 days the redness has significantly reduced.only been using for about 3 weeks but so far pleased with the results.small tube but minimal amount used so will last, had a break seal top. I did not feel was expensive for the results I'm seeing already. I use twice a day sparingly and also use bio oil once a day in between
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2018
I was a bit skepitcal when I read about this cream however, it is a great choice. Very rarely do I give any product a 5 star rating but this product is a miracle worker.
My scars started to disappear after one week, yes it’s expensive but it’s well worth the money you spend. If used everyday and as directed the product will last you easily three months. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Started to shrink some of my kelloids, the big ones will take some time, will definitely re-order
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2018
Used these on scars after breast surgery. Once the stitches were out I applied according to instructions and now have very small scars. These were new scar, on old scars results may not be so good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
Have been using this for about six weeks and can see a distinct improvement in my 6 month old scar; it's stopped itching too.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Significantly improved a scar over my eye. Thanks
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
I have been using this for a few months now and my scar is doing remarkably well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2018
Good product after a knee operation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2016
Excellent product; takes time to work but does work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 52 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here