Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 8 November 2017
Great little machine cooks eggs perfectly, super simple to use. I have owned this for more then a year and still works as good as the day i got it. Does require cleaning every now and then from deposits from water boiling away but generally you don't need to clean it if your just making boiled eggs which is nice.

No more boiling water standing waiting or putting on a timer, simply pierce your eggs add the amount of water from the measuring cup which shows you the amount you need per egg and for if you want them soft medium or hard. Couldn't be any simpler, buzzer sounds when they are done.

If you love boiled eggs this is for you.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
Great for brekky at work. Reliable, consistent. It cooks a good egg. It works by steaming the egg and letting off a timer when it's done. I lost the lid recently. Contacted the sellers and they sent a new one out straight away. If only all the stuff I buy had the same level of after sales service.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
Bloody brilliant ! I use this almost everyday for breakfast and if you like eggs you’ll love this! Every single time you get perfect soft boiled eggs and there’s nothing better than slicing that egg on top of a slice of toast to see the yolk run out smothering the bread . It’s so simple too you merely get the little water jug and fill to the level required depending on how you want your eggs so for me it’s soft boiled which is the minimum amount of water then you poor it into the machine put the lid on and then wait about 6-7 minutes then once the water has evaporated a buzzer will sound so you turn it off and that’s it their done ! Couldn’t be easier and perfect every time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great device. This was brought for the office as we don't have a kitchen and we all love it. It takes about ten minutes or so to boil the eggs and is fuss free.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
Great idea and super convenient for quick meal. Great build quality. Water levels take a bit of trial and error but on the whole really useful when time is at a premium first thing in the morning. Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
Used a few times now and has made perfect eggs each time. The overall design appears a 'bit cheap and plastic' but it works and does it's job well. Uses a very small amount of water in comparison to boiling on hob so hopefully uses a lot less energy. The alarm sound when finished is a little on the obnoxious side but at least you know when it's finished. Very happy with this purchase and this is second Andrew james product I own and am impressed with overall quality and usefulness of their products.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2016
I was looking for something that helped with my meal prep and this was perfect for that. The product is really easy to use. Comes with instruction manuals to help cook your eggs to your liking. Only issue I had with it was some of the parts that come with it were a little bit fiddly. But all in all very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Works well. You have to work out how soft/ hard you like your eggs compared with the water measure given and after that it is plain sailing. We had our previous Andrew James egg boiler for a good few years and as it aged we had to adjust the amount of water needed to get the desired results but it still worked OK
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2017
Absolutely love this egg making machine. I use it all the time for soft boiled eggs in the morning and also make some hard boiled to keep in the fridge to take for lunches. Not that keen on the poached egg maker in this as reviews have mentioned, it is a triangular design and very small. But perfect for the boiled eggs. I was so pleased, I bought one as a gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
Thought this was the bees knees when first got it - although instructions vague and useless.... then recieved a competetors 16 egg version, this one just doesn't match up.... the only saving grace is the buzzer alarm when eggs cooked, but chances are your not gonna wander far away when cooking them anyway. never use this one now as the other is far far superior
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)