Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Teen Idol
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.79

on 26 December 2012
I have been waiting to read this book for a long time and i think it is great. I usually don't like books that take a while to get to into the swing of things but this is done so skilfully that even though you're thinking "just get on with it" you don't notice, ic you get what I'm saying... 5 stars:)
I also recomend Jinx, also by Meg Cabot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
this book is incredible! i read a little bit at school, but then read about 200 pages in 4 hours! it's truly great, a brilliant, imaginative story line which has lots of little details that all wrap themsleves up through the story. the end suprised me, Luke, Jen and Trina don't end up with who you might expect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR 13+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2007
I bought a copy of teen idol when I went on holiday in New York and loved it. It's about Jenny Greenley, who is secretly the agony aunt for the column Ask Annie.

She has some friends too:

GeriLynn-quite annoying and loves coke

Scott-GeriLynn's boyfriend who likes sci-fi

Trina-Jenny's best friend and has a boyfriend called Steve.

Anyway,there is an actor called Luke Striker who poses as a schoolboy, it's up to Jenny to look after him and make sure that noone finds out his true identity. Will Luke's identity be revealed? Will anyone find out who Annie is? Read the book to find out!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2005
this is an amazing book, it will almost change your life!
Jen Greenley is like this perfect little girl, who i'm sure everybody wants to be. I picked it up in London last year, cus it was pink and by Meg Cabot! What a combination, i thought, i can't lose!! And i didn't. Yes, it has the obvious boy likes girl plot, but even that had a cute twist. This book was about a real girl, trying to grow up. Even the arrival of a film star (which just sooooooo wouldn't happen in real life!), made the book better. Luke Striker, the film star, challenges Jen to be an effector of real social change. Anyone can do this, and if you read the book, it can happen. To me, reading the book was a real inspiration, as i often feel like Jen, that nothing you are doing helps, and at the end of the day you're shattered! But Meg Cabot shows that people are listening, watching you and you can make a difference. A great moral for anyone, any age. I recommend this book to anyone who likes feel good movies, and especially cheesy, but great American chick flicks! This would be a great movie too, please make it one!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I really liked this book because it has a great story line and is easy to follow. I would recommend this book for girls aged 11-14. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2007
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be friends with a superstar? Then Meg Cabot's book, Teen Idol is perfect for you. In Teen Idol, Jenny Greenly is everybody's friend; everyone counts on her to calm down hysterical tears, keep secrets, she is the mayonnaise that glues everything together. Because she is so nice to everyone, and she can keep secrets, she was chosen to be the school newspaper's advice columnist, Ask Annie.
When nineteen year old Luke Striker, a famous superstar, comes to Jenny's small school to research a role for a new movie, everything gets messed up. Jenny has to lie to her friends, and that is not easy, especially since her best friend, Trina, is Luke's biggest fan and practically knows everything about him. Can she still be the mayonnaise that holds everything together? Or does she have to make a choice, and help herself instead of others?
I liked this book a lot because Meg Cabot has a funny way of writing, and you feel like you are one of the characters. She also has the ability to write what Jenny is like and how she acts, without writing really writing much about her.
Meg Cabot started writing books in 1998 and has written over 40 books which include
All American Girl- a book similar to Teen Idol where the main character saves the President of the US from being killed.
Queen of Babble is about an American girl named Lizzie, who goes to England to see her long distance boyfriend
The Princess Diaries Series which is about a girl named Mia who suddenly finds out that she is a princess.
And many more books for young adults and adults.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
The perfect book for whenever you need a pick-me-up, no matter how old you are. Can't fault Cabot's writing... Ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This book is ace. It's funny, has a good flow and it was just for me. I would recommend this book to ages 10 - 14.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Light hearted clean fun aimed at 13-17 year olds but not unemployable to those older than 17
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2006
the book has an amzing plot and the story is fab all the way through.the book makes you wonder if there are idols you love walkin around the school.Also the main charecter is realistic because i think there are several girls out there who keep tonnes of secrets and have a crush on someone who never notices them.Its a must read for all girls from the age of ten to fifteen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here