Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
220
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2011
This movie was great in the theater and it is equally as enjoyable at home. It is for the young and the young at heart! This is the kind of movie that you can watch over and over again. Do yourself a favor, buy this movie and the Smurfs. You will be so happy you did, on a cold winters day, when you just want to sit inside, cozy warm, watching television.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Brilliant film to watch at Easter time with the family. Like the Polar Express with Father Christmas you get to find out the meaning of the Easter Bunny......and are his droppings really made of chocolate?
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
A story in which lazy/entitled/ignorant people/rabbits (the rabbit father, the entitled rabbit son, the young human guy) with blue eyes triumph over hardworking people/chicks with brown eyes/dark hair/latin accents (the human guy's father, the human guy's adopted sister, the human guy's father). Also, just plain boring.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Definitely an 'okay' for this Russell Brand-voiced mixture of live action and animation. Like a Roger Rabbit for the twenty-first century, EB is feckless, naive and accident-prone, and when he ends up in the big smoke the fur is definitely gonna' fly.
There are some funny moments but the tone is uneven, and I wasn't sure whether it was primarily aimed at kids or families. My six and four year old daughters naturally enough enjoyed the parts in the candy factory, however a lot of the rest went over their heads - especially a bizarre cameo from David Hasselhoff!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
my kids wanted this because it had a 3D sleeve and to watch hop (of course!!). They love it, its a really good film and I would recommend this DVD because its suitable for all ages and keeps my kids quiet when I'm busy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
E.B. is the teenage son of the Easter Bunny, and about to be granted the ultimate honour in the bunny world of becoming the Easter Bunny himself, following the retirement of his father. However, E.B. just wants to be a drummer, and decides he doesn't want the responsibility of being the Easter Bunny, and manages to escape Easter Island, ending up in Hollywood where he will pursue his dream of being a drummer. He ends up almost being run over by hapless Fred O'Hare who is jobless, a tad hopeless and sure he is dreaming about a talking rabbit living his home. Fred finds himself looking after E.B. after he discovers he can't get rid of him, and the two of them form an unlikely friendship. When it seems that his father and the other bunnies on Easter Island are in danger, it's up to Fred and E.B. to save the day, but will either of them be able to face up to their responsibilities and save Easter for everyone?!

The character of E.B., who is the son of the Easter Bunny is the main animated character in the film. I felt the animation for him was really good, he was a really cute looking bunny, wearing normal clothes, and certainly appeals to the films younger viewers. He's voiced by Russell Brand, an actor who I have to say doesn't really do it for me at all, but I feel he did really well in this film. His voice suited the character and I felt he really brought E.B. to life. E.B. himself is fun, loves life and wants to be a drummer, something you don't expect of a rabbit and this is why he doesn't want to follow in his father's footsteps. But I enjoyed the change in the character when he realises his father is in danger, and it sends a good message to the movies younger viewers.
James Marsden is the human character in the film, Fred O'Hare. Fred is a grown up who has no idea what he wants to do with his life, so ends up house-sitting for his sister's rich boss. He meets E.B. by chance, and the pair strike up an unklikely friendship. Considering he is having to act to something that isn't actually in front of him, Marsden does a fantastic job interacting with the character of E.B., and at no point do you think he's acting to nothing, he does a great job, he's very animated and the friendship between Fred and E.B. is really genuine and sweet. I also have to mention the hilarious chick called Carlos who is determined to become the first Easter Chick against the odds, Hank Azaria voices him wonderfully and he's simply hilarious to listen to and watch!

The story itself isn't anything amazing - Easter Bunny wants his son to follow in his footsteps, son doesn't want to but when he realises his dad is in danger tries to save the day. There is a quite a bit of comedy throughout the film, mainly courtesy of Carlos, but Marsden does his best with the script too. I did like the 2 Pink Berets, action bunnies sent out to hunt down E.B., but they weirdly didn't have much dialogue but added a bit of drama whenever they appeared. The soundtrack was quite good, I remember it featuring a Taio Cruz song during a funny skit involving David Hasselfhoff so they've definitely tried to keep the movie modern. Overall I have to say this was a pleasant enough movie, it entertained Harry for the duration and he laughed along at the funny parts so the humour is clearly well aimed. The animation was lovely, the story a bit ridiculous with some adult references in there the kids won't get (the Playboy mansion!) but overall a watchable and sweet children's movie. It isn't the best by means, but it's a nice way to pass the time!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Wonderful film, when I first saw the cover advertised, I thought this wont be any good kept by passing the movie but when I put it on I thought it was charming film made me smile throughout , thought they gave E.B the voice of Russell Brand a good choice worked great !! also Marsden voice was right choice too for dad Rabbit . ..was not bored with movie in any one part loved it ,So Glad I Watched it now .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
The TV previews made me want to see this movie, but it turns out that those were the few funny moments to this movie - with the exception of the school play with the characters singing "I Want Candy". Nicely animated, but short on guffaws. Kids may love it, but as an adult it was a bit boring at moments and not very original. Now, really, the Easter Bunny has a sleigh? May be best to wait for this one to come out on DVD and keep it in mind for an Easter basket gift for next year. There are a shortage of good, original movie plots out there, short on story line and imagination. If the producers could only make the perfect fit of beautiful animation and storyline, you'd have one fine movie. This one needed more laughs to keep it moving along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Wow I ordered this two days ago and then it came early in the post and it was cheap but good value.
I Always check for starches but that wasn't any so that's good
I recommend people to buy this as its only 3.00
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Lovely eastery film that has some jokes for the parents and lots of fluffy animals for the little ones.

Got this film for my 18 month old to watch easter weekend. it captivated her for over an hour (the longest she has ever sat and watched anything and its only 90 minutes long so she only just missed the ending)

This watching this will be an easter tradition for our family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse