Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
68
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
As like the old home made stuff - Yummm!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Great value for money. Ate the lot and purchased more and will continue to do so for a very long time . Best fudge ever. Will definitely spread the word
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was a little dissapointed. I treat myself to tablet every so often and this time round I decided to put two lots of tablet up against each other back to back. Both 'looked' home made (in fairness neither claimed to be.) This particular tablet was nice and brittle but suffered from the problem most factory tablet does in that it's still very sugary. Good quality home made tablet is smooth and virtually melts in the mouth but retains that brittle texture and has the perfect balance of sugar, condensed milk, and vanilla. Here in lies the other problem. The taste. It's 'neutral' you can't taste the Vanilla. Another good indicator of factory production. They cut back on the expensive components like Vanilla to keep costs down. So all in all not so great. I was dissapointed. I'm going to leave the same review for the other tablet I bought as although this one is darker they have the same problem. Delivery was fast and efficient though so a plus from the seller.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
The fudge was in a plastic air tight bag which coursed the fudge to smell and have a tasted of plastic. the fudge is supposed to be Scottish butter but is tasted like an all sugar fudge. overall it is one of the worst fudges i've ever tasted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
It was lovely tasting but was quite hard compared to all the others id tried! Would buy again from here though! :)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
i would stay away from these online sweets shops these are a waste of money they are just so dear they dont taste very nice and there is a cheaper option on the high street where you can taste before you leave the shop
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
arrived perfect condition on first of the delivery estimated day.

nice sized chunks of tablet. i tried to ration it but too tasty.

will be ordering more soon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Came in the time estimated, so good service.
Being Scottish I do miss some foods and tablet is one of them,so being able to get it on line was fantastic!
Tastes just like I remember and love the grainy texture.
Very sweet so a little goes a long way, so this bag will last me for ages.
Very happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
I would 100% tell anyone to stay clear from this product. Not only was the Scottish Butter Tablet stuffed in a box that food should not be in, but also tastes absoloutly horrible. Take my advice and stay clear, pay an extra £2-£4 and get yourself GOOD Quality Butter tablet.

I am extremely dissapointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Tablet as it should be, took me back to my childhood in Scotland and the magic sweetie shop where you could buy two squares for a halfpenny after school and suck it all the way home
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)