Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
27
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2013
I bought these as a replacement for a set that was stolen when camping in Derbyshire a couple of years ago.
To say Oxford have improved the design would be the understatement of the year. A capacity of 48litres when expanded, easy to open zips and the addition of waterproof slip covers make these panniers unbeatable for the price (Or even beating many at double the price)
They are made from a good quality, heavy rip-stop nylon fabric and look as though they could easily withstand the abuse that motorcycle camping will subject them to. The under seat fastener and additional bungee cords make sure that these panniers are going nowhere until you want them to. They don't get in the way of the pillion as some others do and if you are not carrying a pillion, they help provide a wider surface to lash you tent, sleeping roll or tailpack onto.
Would I recommend this item? Without a shadow of a doubt.
Excellent quality, impressively fast delivery, a great price and superb service.

10/10 and 5 stars!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
My partner and I do about 10 - 15 weekenders a year both in the UK and the continent. These are perfect to carry enough clothing etc for a camping weekend on two wheels (obviously tent and sleeping bags not included in that packing). Fit real easy and I like the shoulder strap to convert them to a carry bag. Looking forward to using them in the spring
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
First of all note these will some more than a few minutes to attached to your bike as there are several straps that need attaching. However once attached I was never worrying about them coming off. The bags come with a note advising note to travel above motorway speed limits with the bags attached (for safety reasons, ie they might come off at high speeds). However after a few motorway trips at slightly above the speed limit (!) I can say they never once moved of looked like they would come off. The bags expand to accommodate quite a lot and come with rain covers. However the rain covers do nothing more than slightly delay the rain getting into the bags. I have taken to putting everything into carrier bags inside the bags and then putting the rain covers on as well. The rain covers also flap about a lot and I'm not sure how long they'll last although I thing the bags themselves will provide a lot of long term use. All in all a good buy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Have used them and they worked fine. Only 4* as they are not waterproof (in fairness they don't claim to be). I put a bin liner inside to keep my things dry.

Also fitting the card inside to form the rigidity is NOT easy. I read many descriptions of how to do it and it being a tight fit and still nearly cut them shorter anyway as I thought they were too big. So don't cut them. As tempting as that may be.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
perfect for any bike and has a handy strap to carry once you get to your destination. Normal painners stay on bike so you have to empty everything or pack stuff in loads of luggage while with these you just undo from bike and seat and away you go. Very good and a bargain price, well done again Oxford
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Extremely happy with product does not impare pillion, easy to attach to bike, lots of extra bits to use if you want to, little tip once you fitted it to your bike and are happy it's secure take a picture it will help next time you use them...it's a must have for bikers that ride sports bikes
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
great item, its good quality and we are looking forward to using them. they were that good my brother in law purchased a set too. As they are a great price and delivered fast.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Not tried these in anger yet, but look to be excellent quality. Also very pleased with the delivery from this vendor.
My only comment would be instructions for fitting - in that there don't seem to be any! There is a generic 'Guidelines' leaflet that comes with it but this covers all (it seems) Oxford luggage items, so there is only one page for these panniers, and it is not hugely descriptive on what goes where. It's fairly clear on the large straps - one under and two over (or under!) the seat, but after that it gets a bit vague. i.e. 'The adjustable straps may then be used to hold the panniers firmly in place by attaching them to an appropriate part of the motorcycle, such as dedicated luggage hooks or footrests'.
There is then some equally vague advice on how to used the (supplied) bungies. To be fair, you do get more bungies than a New Zealand bridge, but I ended up with some strange crossing and stretching arrangements to make sure they all got used - but they still feel a bit loose. Maybe some diagrams would have helped!!
Then of course you get the legal bit that if it falls off and your stuff breaks, then it's your fault!
To that end I'll load them up with non breakable stuff (up to the 5kg/side limit) and give them a local whirl. I'll also check out (again) a MCN video on youtube that shows soft luggage fitting.

All in all good, but not five stars as the 'instructions' aren't really up to the same standard as the panniers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Perfect. Used for a 5 day tour round the south coast in all weather's. Never leaked even without the covers. Carried enough clothes etc for 2 people without any problems. It can take a few tries to get them fitted properly and make sure you use something to protect your paintwork. All in for the price you can't go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Love these panniers. Fit on my gpz500s a treat. Not had no rain as yet. Also very fast delivery from the company I bought them from. They hold quite a lot of stuff to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)