Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
1,283
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Chrome|Style Name: Capo|Change
Price:£4.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2012
It is a great capo, with a great metallic look, very clear strumming produced... well done :)
recommended for all beginners at guitar playing.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
Was a tough son of a gun to get used to at first but it's necessary, once you get the hang of using this gun-like beast it's well worth it, smooth padding and flawless sound on the guitar.
Bargain!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2011
The product is exactly as it was described, it works well and is the best capo that i have used. For the price a definite bargain!.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
Didn't want to buy an expensive capo so looked at quite a few different makes but the more I looked the more expensive they appeared to be. I settled on this one as it looked the same as the more expensive items but at a reasonable price. Sure enough, it looks and feels good in the flesh and have tried it on a few different guitars and works well on all of them. Good value for money. The only reason it does not get top marks is they sent me a silver one when I had ordered black.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
This is a great capo. It does exactly what you want it to do. I have a particularly wide-necked guitar to make finger-picking easier (wider than some classical guitars) and it fits easily). It's got a string enough spring to ensure that all the strings are fully depressed, even higher up the neck where there is less space between frets.
I own several guitars, and several capos, and I can't really see why you would spend more money for something that would only do the same job just as well. I've also recommended a friend buy one as well purely for the price (he's a very casual guitarist). I can't really pick out any real faults with it. Perhaps the only thing is that it requires a bit of strength to open it, and this could be an issue with children, but then it has to be to ensure the strings are pressed, so that's hardly a negative.
Simple conclusion:
Why spend more money?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
This arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Seems to do the job well and it's handy only having to use one hand to adjust it. Very pleased.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
At a quarter of the price, yet the same design and just as functional/easy to use as a Jim Dunlop capo, this capo is fantastic value for money. The all black version looks pretty cool too.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Don't buy this. There is no point in having a guitar costing a few hundred pounds (or a lot more) and saving on a capo costing a few pounds which gives problems.

Like many other reviews I find this does not fit either of my accoustic guitars properly.

1)This makes it difficult to position while getting a proper sound (and I only got this to get quicker capo changes).
2) Because the curve does not match the fretboard curve my centre strings buzz as I go up the frets.
3) It wont open far enough for my guitar using a normal hand grip. I have to use a thumb and fingers grip to fully open it and my thumb is not strong enough for this.
4) You can't position this to leave the bottom string open either.

Useless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Thought it would look rather cheap for the price, but it is very good, nice and tight clamp and does exactly what it is meant to.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Got one of these in metallic finish over a year ago and was very satisfied. Needed a second one and ordered a black one ( just for a change). The design is slightly different and not at all as good (levers are closer together, spring is not as strong and unless you jiggle it when putting it on, you get some string buzzing ). Shame!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here