Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
116
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 18 September 2017
Kids loved it the only reason im giving it a 4 is because u cant fast forward the adverts at all and they are awfully
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Bought for Grandchildren and they seemed to enjoy them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
Fast delivery and a quality product my little boy loves it! Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Fireman Sam - Greatest Rescues

This DVD has a release date of 2011 and the picture on the front is of the new Sam, which implies that what your getting is over 3 hours of new fireman sam. The only indication that this may not be the case is the small tag on the box front which says "20 adventures including: Sam's first episode". However, there is no further detail.

For your information, the DVD contains:

7 really old episodes
1. The Kite
2. Barn Fire
3. Trevor's Training
4. Wishing Well
5. Lost In The Fog
6. Rich & Famous
7. What Goes Up

3 old episodes
8. Bug Eyed Boy From Venus
9. Mummy's Little Pumpkin
10. Joker Soaker

10 new episodes
11. Hot & Cold Running Sniffer Dog
12. No Nurse Like You
13. Sticky Situation
14. Towering Inferno
15. Danger By The Double
16. Elvis Sings The Blues
17. Sausages vs Shrimps
18. Flood's Flood
19. Model Plane
20. Norman's Ark

I didn't think any of this would matter to my 2.5 yr old, but he says he doesn't like Christmas fireman sam (i.e. the one he had for Christmas!) However, when I forwarded it to the old (but not really old) he did watch an episode, but then said 'don't like old fireman sam' Fortunately, there are 10 episodes to keep him happy!

So, in conclusion, it's fine, but it would be easier if the descriptions were really clear, so you know what you're getting. Even if you bought it in a shop you wouldn't know, as no mention on the back at all :(
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
I don't actually own this dvd yet but did some research to find out what episodes were on this dvd before I decided if I wanted to buy this for my son. Thought I would include an episode list for others.

Fireman Sam - Sam's Greatest Rescues

1. The Kite
2. Barn Fire
3. Trevor's Training
4. Wishing Well
5. Lost In The Fog
6. Rich & Famous
7. What Goes Up
8. Bug Eyed Boy From Venus
9. Mummy's Little Pumpkin
10. Joker Soaker
11. Hot & Cold Running Sniffer Dog
12. No Nurse Like You
13. Sticky Situation
14. Towering Inferno
15. Danger By The Double
16. Elvis Sings The Blues
17. Sausages vs Shrimps
18. Flood's Flood
19. Model Plane
20. Norman's Ark

Hope this helps.
22 Comments| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
My grandson adores Fireman Sam, he has been watching his DVDs since he was almost 3 years and he is about to turn 4, his birthday theme will be Fireman Sam. I have bought many DVDs here, including this one, and on Amazon.com and I wish the episode content was published with each DVD information. Purchase of another DVD that contained almost all previous episodes pushed me towards conducting a research of episode content on each DVD before I buy it. I hope this helps you.
This DVD contains episodes:
contains: Towering Inferno ( Towering inferno, Dinosaur Hunt, Floating Cart, Cry Wolf, Sheep on the Road) - Cry Wolf is also in Brave New Rescues DVD 2011
Danger by the Double (Mam's Day, Alarm On the Beach, Hot Air, Danger By the Double, When Fools Rush In) - Alarm On the Beach and Hot Air are also in Ready for Action DVD 2011
SOS Sam (Fireworks for Mandy, Off Duty Sam, Sheep Dog Trials, Norman's Ark and Mike's Rocket)- Mike's Rocket is also in Brave New Rescues DVD 2011
11 Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
nice one for the small grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
This has it all- classic Sam (with one chap doing all the voices and no moving mouths- but real hair!) from 1987- when I were a lad, the 2005 re-do which updates the stop motion animation (multiple voices! moving mouths! Plastic hair!) and introduces Tom Thomas, and finishes off with a handful of the new, CG animated show. My son likes to watch the "different old Fireman Sam" so he's got the full range with this DVD. If you only want the CG series, then this probably won't be for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
This DVD is excellent value for money for any Fireman Sam fan, or is also a great all-rounder for a casual fan or anyone who wants to introduce their little one to the series.

As the cover shows it offers 20 episodes which gives you over 3 hours of Fireman Sam to watch, more than enough for all but the most square-eyed of toddlers. There is a varied selection from all 3 incarnations of Sam - thankfully my 2 year old loves them all. There's plenty on here to amuse him on rainy or sick days indoors!

If you look at the bad reviews on here (so far at least) they all seem for a different Fireman Sam DVD rather than this one. For the record (in case this review ends up on a different page) this is the GREATEST RESCUES DVD I'm talking about. Note there are 20 episodes on this particular disc, not 8, and although I don't have the 'Action Stations' DVD I've looked up the episode list on the HIT website and there don't appear to be any duplicates.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse