Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
112
4.3 out of 5 stars
Now That's What I Call Music! 78
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 August 2017
im a collector now cds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
great selection of chart toppers, 40 plus tunes, you got to love SOME of them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Amazing!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
I only recently started putting reviews on products, (been an Amazon customer since 2002), and I've realised that with things like CD compilations, if you don't already know what you're getting, it was a bit dumb to buy it in the first place.
With the 'Now' CDs this is especially true, so all my reviews for these will be 5*, because I know the songs before I purchase, love some of them, like others & can't stand some.
These are brilliant albums if you want to keep up to date with the latest pop tracks and are always easy to listen to, with the swear words cut on the more edgy ones so kids can listen as well.
So if you read the track listings and like them, then buy it, if you don't then don't. Simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Did what i needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
This album is good, but it's the worst Now album between Now 70-79 and only has 42 songs. Now 76, Now 77, Now 79 and Now 80 are much better.

42 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Bruno Mars- Grenade 1 38 Weeks(Jan-Jan)
2.Adele- Rolling In The Deep 2 61 Weeks(Jan-Present)
3.Jessie J- Do It Like A Dude 2 31 Weeks(Nov-July)
4.Rihanna- S&M 3 40 Weeks(Nov-Jan)
5.Ke$ha- We R Who We R 1 19 Weeks(Jan-June)
6.The Wanted- Gold Forever 3 9 Weeks(Mar-May)
7.Matt Cardle- When We Collide 1 13 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
8.Take That- The Flood 2 20 Weeks(Nov-Apr)
9.Ellie Goulding- Your Song 2 33 Weeks(Nov-Oct)
10.JLS ft Tinie Tempah- Eyes Wide Shut 8 18 Weeks(Jan-July)
11.David Guetta ft Rihanna- Who's That Chick? 6 36 Weeks(Dec-Sep)
12.Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher 8 21 Weeks(Jan-June)
13.Chris Brown- Yeah 3X 6 26 Weeks(Jan-July)
14.Britney Spears- Hold It Against Me 6 13 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
15.Alexis Jordan- Happiness 3 27 Weeks(Nov-May)
16.Parade- Louder 10 5 Weeks(Mar-Apr)
17.Olly Murs- Thinking Of Me 4 17 Weeks(Nov-Apr)
18.Avril Lavigne- What The Hell 16 13 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
19.McFly ft Taio Cruz- Shine A Light 4 19 Weeks(Nov-July)
20.Noah And The Whale- L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N. 14 25 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
21.Comic Relief pts Susan Boyle &
Geraldine McQueen- I Know Him So Well 11 3 Weeks(Mar-Apr)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Jessie J- Price Tag 1 58 Weeks(Feb-Mar)
2.Chipmunk ft Chris Brown- Champion 2 20 Weeks(Feb-July)
3.Wiz Khalifa- Black And Yellow 5 17 Weeks(Mar-July)
4.Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name? 1 31 Weeks(Nov-June)
5.The Black Eyed Peas- The Time(Dirty Bit) 1 27 Weeks(Nov-May)
6.Nicole Scherzinger- Poison 3 14 Weeks(Dec-Apr)
7.Enrique Iglesias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E-
Tonight(I'm Lovin' You) 5 25 Weeks(Feb-Jan)
8.Cee Lo Green ft Wiz Khalifa- Bright Lights
Bigger City 13 20 Weeks(Mar-Aug)
9.Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T. 3 24 Weeks(Mar-Jan)
10.P!nk- Perfect 10 20 Weeks(Nov-June)
11.Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman 12 21 Weeks(Oct-Jan)
12.Willow- Whip My Hair 2 13 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
13.Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On 4 20 Weeks(Dec-June)
14.Martin Solveig ft Dragonette- Hello 13 31 Weeks(Jan-Nov)
15.Flo Rida ft Akon- Who Dat Girl 64 3 Weeks(Apr)
16.Far East Movement ft The Cataracs & Dev-
Like A G6 5 27 Weeks(Nov-Sep)
17.Wretch 32 ft L- Traktor 5 19 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
18.Aggro Santos ft Kimberley Walsh- Like U Like 8 5 Weeks(Jan-Feb)
19.Devlin ft Yasmin- Runaway 15 6 Weeks(Oct-Dec)
20.Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain 14 7 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
21.Chase & Status ft Liam Bailey- Blind Faith 5 35 Weeks(Jan-Nov)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Jessie J- Do It Like A Dude
Ke$ha- We R Who We R
Matt Cardle- When We Collide
Ellie Goulding- Your Song
JLS ft Tinie Tempah- Eyes Wide Shut
David Guetta ft Rihanna- Who's That Chick?
Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher
Chris Brown- Yeah 3x
Britney Spears- Hold It Against Me
Parade- Louder
Avril Lavigne- What The Hell
Noah And The Whale- L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

COMPACT DISC 2

Jessie J- Price Tag
Chipmunk ft Chris Brown- Champion
Wiz Khalifa- Black And Yellow
Enrique Iglesias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E- Tonight(I'm Lovin' You)
Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T.
Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman
Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On
Martin Solveig ft Dragonette- Hello
Wretch 32 ft L- Traktor
Aggro Santos ft Kimberley Walsh- Like U Like
Devlin ft Yasmin- Runaway
Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain
Chase & Status ft Liam Bailey- Blind Faith

Artists repeated from Now 77

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Adele- Rolling In The Deep
Rihanna- S&M
The Wanted- Gold Forever
Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher
Olly Murs- Thinking Of Me
McFly ft Taio Cruz- Shine A Light
Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name?
Enrique Igleasias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E- Tonight(I'm Lovin' U)
Cee Lo Green ft Wiz Khalifa- Bright Lights Bigger City
Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T.
Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman
Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On
Flo Rida ft Akon- Who Dat Girl
Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain

Artists that appear on Now 79

Bruno Mars- The Lazy Song
Adele- Someone Like You
Jessie J- Nobody's Perfect
Rihanna- California King Bed
The Wanted- Glad You Came
Take That- Love Love
David Guetta ft Flo Rida & Nicki Minaj- Where Them Girls At
Chris Brown ft Benny Bennasi- Beautiful People
The Black Eyed Peas- Just Can't Get Enough
Nicole Scherzinger- Don't Hold Your Breath
Cee Lo Green- I Want You(Hold On To Love)
Katy Perry- Last Friday Night(T.G.I.F)
Katy B- Broken Record
Wretch 32 ft Example- Unorthodox
Tinchy Stryder ft Dappy- Spaceship
Chase & Status ft Tinie Tempah- Hitz

6 Number 1's

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Ke$ha- We R Who We R
Matt Cardle- When We Collide
Jessie J- Price Tag
Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name?
The Black Eyed Peas- The Time(Dirty Bit)

Release Date: 11 April 2011
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)