Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.53

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
I adored their debut album "The day we ran into the sea" and find this follow up just a little less musical, and not quite as catchy.

But it is still a very good album, and worth adding to your collection for its simplicity and core strength of original songwriting.

Sarah and Richard deserve support and I urge anyone to go and see them live, they perform very good gigs.

ADDM Their Third album "little Letters" is excellent and completely back on form.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
This is the kind of music I live for. Simple truths that resonate within me even when I can't work out the exact meaning. Beautiful, warm and real sounding acoustic music.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
If you have heard them play before then you know exactly what to expect from this duo: melodies to haunt and soothe in equal measure, lyrics which enchant and show a fleeting glance of another (peaceful) place. 'Way Down' is second only to 'Painkiller' from 'A Comfortable Sleep' in my favourites but those of you who appreciate music without the noise will find your own favourite song in their growing song list. Oh, and see them live!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
I discovered Paper Aeroplanes in December 2011 and I think they are the best thing to come out of Wales since Tom Jones!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
I initially heard a track from this album on the radio and was so struck that it was better than good decided to purchase the album. It was the right decision and the album does not have a bad or even mediocre track Well done to all the group keep it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
Paper Aeroplanes were supporting Terra Naomi last night - 10th February 2012
Amazed at what a good live performance they gave - money well worth spending
Do you or do you not get the CD's
Will they be able to transfer their live shows to CD - Answer is a BIG YES
Thankfully I bought both albums and their single
Would definitely recommend both albums and single = money well spent

Look forward to their next album, which previewed last night the stunning 'Circus'.

Terra Naomi... well I first saw her supporting Martha Wainwright many years ago, and have seen her at her follow up head liner, and last night proved what an excellent performer she is, just getting stronger and stronger in her performances
Nothing left to say but check out both
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
i saw paper airoplanes play live last week, and woz blown away by sarah howells vocie
well worth buying the album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
great music, great group, just saw them live and I strongly recommend buying the cd. I don't regret it. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
This is a really enjoyable collection of songs. It's not folk but it has that story-telling element and the voices and playing carry the lyrics well. Certainly worth five stars when you consider what else gets that rating these days! Days We Made and My First Love stand out, but all the songs are well crafted and enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Another fabulous album from Paper Aeroplanes. There is a lot to like here and it's very hard to pick a favourite as Richard and Sarah alway craft excellent songs. The bonus version contains "Orange Lights" which a great track from their Halflight days.
Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£6.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)