Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
342
4.8 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Pirate Ship|Change
Price:£76.40 - £243.92
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2012
We bought this for our son's 6th birthday. It took a couple of hours to put it together - nothing too complicated but you might need glasses for the instructions!

The ship itself is pretty well made but there are plenty of bits to break, snap or pull off it so I'm not sure I'd recommend it for much younger kids.

There's a lot of extra bits - pirates, cannons, swords, guns, etc, etc which to make it fun - it's definitely been very popular.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Really nice ship, once it had been built.
Gave it for Christmas - child opened pressy at 9.30 child managed to play with present 10.45 after 1hr 15 minutes of parents building ship.
Glad we've got degrees...knew they would come in useful one day...although still have one or two spare parts...
Anyway the main thing is it's a great ship, there is a lift up compartment with captains quarters, a look out post at the top (after they have climbed the rigging)
Bought for a younger child than recommended but he's never been one for eating plastic bits, will keep him good for many years to come... i think!
Sturdy and good quality, don't think i knew but you can actually buy a separate motor for the boat and float on proper water, impressive (but not for us to do i don't think!)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
After analysing all the playmobil offer in pirate ships, I've found this one very interesting, because it looks great and isn't the most expensive.
The box comes with all the little pieces in small plastic bags, so that you don't get confused while assembling the ship.
The assembly is very straight forward, with the help by very explicit instructions on the booklet included and it takes about 1 and half hours to build (according to my skills, of course). Any adult will be able to assemble it, with little effort.
As assembled, it is a beautifful ship, with many details included (4 pirates, 2 cannons, and many small pieces - reason why it is intended only for 4years old and older), and I can tell for my son's reaction, that it will give many hours of joy to a child (my son even took it to the bath tub, eh eh eh eh).
As optionals it is possible to atach an electric motor (not included), but as I found out on the bath tub, it sinks verys easily.
Overall it is a good value for your money and I really recommend it.
22 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
This takes quite a long time to build as it is SO detailed! Lots of building and rigging the masts! My son is almost 5 and he got given this for Xmas, he adores it! Huge play value! SO much attention to detail on the ship, there's even a tiny parrot for the captain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Bought for my 3 year old after she visited a friend who had one & loved it. Bit fiddly to put together, lots of parts, string threading and stickers - slightly frustrated my daughter who, after ripping the paper off this exciting present, then couldn't play with it until daddy had spent a good while putting it together. But don't let this put you off, worth the wait (and the effort), she loves it!

Sails are made of a strong card material, thought they wouldn't last, but we've had this over a year now and with a lot of heavy play they've never ripped or torn. They do get in the way a bit when wanting to play with the figures on the middle deck, but can be easily and quickly removed, then placed back on at the end of the day to stop them getting lost.

All in all, a great purchase. Price seems to go up and down on Amazon, I managed to swoop at the right time & get a good price. Definitely worth the money, we have had (and continue to have) hours of play from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Was quiet big once it is built and my Granddaughter loves it got her it for Christmas for a 5 year old, she loves it and played with for a long-time once its built. As always Playmobil is a quality produce and well worth the money paid for it and will bring many hours of imaginative play and development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Pros:
My 3 year old loves it
Great detailing
Loads of figures and accessories
Looks amazing

Cons:
The instructions are pants, needs larger pictures - hard to tell which part they're referring to at first
Comes with several parts that aren't required (they aren't shown on any of the instructions but aren't accessories either)
Fiddly to put together (as an engineer I rather enjoyed it but for someone just wanting out of the box and play not easy)
Can't see me putting it in the bath or water with paper sails
Packaging isn't logical, parts are scattered across several bags rather than grouped together for ease of construction
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Bought this pirate ship for my grandsons 4th birthday and he loves it.
It took a while to build but was well worth the time spent. It is larger than I thought but ideal size for little hands to explore and lots of great features for hours of play. Great purchase and I highly recomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
There is a large piece of polystyrene in the box. It looks like packaging and there is a distinct chance that it could get broken up and destroyed when opened at say Xmas. The polystyrene is however part of the construction. Sadly there are no written instructions, only pictures and the picture shows a completely different shape piece of polystyrene!
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
It took a while to put together but was a great gift for our 5 year old. He has had lots of enjoyment out of it and it has stayed together well given all the play. It has some movable parts and came with enough characters to make it fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)