Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Depeche Mode Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
60
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2012
bought this kit for my daughter starting uni,lovely wee box and excellent starter set. will probably put some safety pins in as well,but that's about all it will need. nice size,cute box,bigger than i expected.has everything she will hopefully want for quick repairs. arrived within 2 days,unheard of for this area. very impressed,would recommend both the kit & the company.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I thought the box was smaller, but I was very pleased to see it is not that small. I purchased extra threads and they fit perfectly. The scissors are amazing and the overall product is wonderful
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Great little starter kit, room for items in box as well as buttons. No complaints, thought it was a tad expensive, but no regrets about buying it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
The product was cute and pretty, but in terms of quality, sadly it was drastically lacking and not worth the money. The needles are fine, but the stitch picker tool is really quite blunt. The threads themselves are also quite bad quality. There are also no pins in the kit, which is annoying and meant I had to buy them seperately.

It's a shame really, because it is a really cute kit. But now I feel like an idiot for buying something just because it was cute!!

Save your money and buy a proper sewing kit for half the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I ordered this for my mum as she wanted a small sewing kit and I found this beautiful & very well made very pleased.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
The item arrived promptly, exactly as described and well packed. As this is a Christmas gift I will need to await the opinion of the recipient but otherwise no complaints from me.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
After reading the previous reviews, I thought the box was quite big. It's incredibly small! It's really pretty but hardly feels worth the cost.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This little kit is very well made and contains the most important bits that help you get started on mending things: Nicely coloured thread (no black though, that's a bit of a drawback), needles, measuring tape and quality scissors in bird-share that are firmly fixed to the lid and doesn't run the risk of falling out or damaging the case. The band at the back that keeps loose bits in place could be just a little more specious to accommodate all the threads, but the box still offers a little space to keep patches of fabric and other items like pins.

In addition, the big silver button makes it look extra cute, and the popper keeps it firmly closed. All in all a good buy and I'm looking forward to using it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Love it! Great little starter kit thank you for the little thread just needs of little prices on material to sew together.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
The Button It sewing starter kit is a great compact sewing box with everything you need for basic sewing and there is still room for additional stuff you may have. The design is lovely and it looks great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)