Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
35
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2007
There are currently 3 boxsets of LOVE THY NEIGHBOUR seasons 1...3 released by Pegasus but they have mucked up the amount of episodes on the second and third one to the buyers advantage. Heres the details

SEASON 1 set - All 7 episodes plus bonus unbroadcast pilot episode

SEASON 2 set - All 6 episodes plus first 4 episodes from SEASON 3

SEASON 3 set - LAST 2 episodes from SEASON 3 plus all 8 episodes SEASON 4 (Season 4 had 8 episodes, 7 normal length and one extended...all included here).

So as you can see, if you buy these 3 season sets you are also getting season 4, crazy the way Pegasus has named the sets but I think its because they initially released the first 2 sets and didnt intend a third so bunged some season 3 episodes on the third one. When they realised they were selling well and should do a third set, they called it SEASON 3 but since most of those episodes were put on series 2 as bonus they put all of season 4 on as well.

It NOW makes sense that we are going to get (from a different company I believe) seasons 5 onwards released on dvd....so dont go BUT WHERES SEASON 4 when you look through the amazon listings, its on the season 3 set! hope this info proves useful, it all confused me until I got my facts straight using a comedy reference book.
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2005
It's great to see that all the series of this classic comedy are being released. The four disc set has only two episodes on three of the discs (though one is a 45min special) and four on the fourth disc. They could probably have fitted them all on one or two discs but what matters is the quality of the shows.
The third series has a theme running through it where both wives are pregnant culminating in the births of the children. Many great lines and laughs to be had.
I hope that all the series end up being released as I can't get enough of this hilarious show.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Once again the same nebours one Afro Carobeans the other British the series is set in the seventies by this time the wives have become firm friends and leave it to their husbands to sort out their differences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
great british non pc comedy sadly lacking from our sreens, which reminds us how funny we used to be 10 out of 10
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2007
In series 3 both Joan & Barbie are expecting...also Eddie hears he is getting new neighbours but starts rejoicing too soon as it ins't Bill and Barbie who are moving out but this isn't the case, its other neighbours who are moving, in a desperate attempt to stop another black family moving in, Eddie buys the other house and tries to make sure it is sold to a white northerner and preferably one who supports Man U. Cue Bill disguised as a white Man Utd. supporter from up north who wants to buy the house, Eddie falls for it hook, line and sinker.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
series 2 & 3 have been duplicated,i don't know which series is the correct one so if you are purchasing Love Thy Neighbour be aware 2&3 are the same series and this spoilt the rest for me.I won't be purchasing the rest of the series it is a total waste of money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
Made a mistake thought they were DVDs rather annoying as thought it wasn't worth sending them back as it would cost as much as they cost. Should be more clearer on description
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
this was funny in my youth, but because of the way society has changed over the years it is not the same, but nice to bring back memories
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2007
Political correctness....Who cares, just have a good laugh!

Sadly this program would most likely not be shown now due to this countries crazy political correctness. Watching it was like a breath of fresh air compared to the crap sterile stuff we have now, this was made when people did not have to watch every word that they said so as not to heaven forbid 'offend someone', this show is full of classic one liners, this is comedy at its best and like I have said it is like a breath of fresh air. A MUST BUY in my opinion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Great to see one of the best comedy shows of the past, would like to see them bring back as good a show know.

Regards
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)