Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
161
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
I did not expect much from this movie and got it super cheap, so overall it was kinda worth the money, but overall it suffered from too many flaws to be great value.
The characters are unoriginal, and follow most of the standard disaster movie/horror tropes. At no point do you ever really care about whether they survive or not (funnily enough, the supporting characters were more interesting).
The special effects initially looked good, but once you see the aliens themselves inside the energy, it all kinda falls apart (and the submarine at the end was laughable).
The 3D was pretty pointless as it did not really do anything that was 3D worthy.

And then there was the end of the film. It was just lazy.
People get to where they are going, but the world is still screwed. The only inkling of what might be is a radio message saying what has been achieved elsewhere.
Maybe this was a set up for a possible sequel, which I doubt, but regardless it was almost like the writers just ran out of ideas with regards to how the human race would be able to win.

Enjoy it for what it is really. A cheap b-movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Bought to test our 3d bluray player. Worked well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
nothing special
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
OK not great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Top seller highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2016
Great bluray quality, dark film for most of it, but that's because it's mostly set at night, but that doesn't detract from the movie or its 3D.

There isn't much out of your screen 3D, but the depth is there, and useful - especially when you can see how far the aliens are away from our protagonists.

Clean crisp in the dark is what we need, it's audio is great too.

Superb disc for 3D, dirt cheap too.

Audio 5/5
Video 5/5
Film 3/5
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
the story was ok as was the effects but the acting was a bit wooden and rought, worth a watch if theres nothing on tv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
I enjoyed watching this film from the start and which kept me rivited with its classic sense of doom and hopelessness. The special effects were quite nice but but lacked depth.

The acting was nothing to write home about, but the classic alien invasion terror plan was very doom-laden which I thought was just what I savoured, and expected a real thrilling climax to this otherwise potentially wonderful movie but, alas, all my heightened expectations were so rudely dashed and smashed to pieces (just like the aliens' victims in movie) when the film simply ended without warning!!!

Wot a letdown and a damn nuisance!! That left me in a terrible mood not knowing what the Earth's fate was at that point. It's as if the makers ran out of ideas as to how to end the film and took the easy way out. Disgusting, I thought! Hence the one star rating!!

Ike
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Low budget science fiction alien invasion flick. The title perhaps doesn't fit the storyline. A couple of decent cameos most notibily Joel Kinnamen of RoboCop and The Killing fame as well as Olivia Thirlby and Rachel Taylor help lift this from the average to a pretty decent affair. There is a good sense of tension throughout while the action has been well thought out. the plot is simple enough. The alien invaders want our mineral deposits and we are in the way. It's actually the sort of film that would suit a big budget make over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here