Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2012
Gosh I wish was young again. It seems that my son and his friends have a wonderful time playing nerf gun wars around our house. The living room furniture is turned upside down and used as barricades and elaborate war games last for hours.

SO these guns are huge fun for the boys and yet very traditional - we all played with pretend guns when we were kids but we didn't have these sophisticated foam bullet firing machines.

My son says this one is easy to load and use. It features fast automatic shooting; holds 20 bullets; has a scope; and is reasonably light weight.

there's bnothing more to say other than the fun they have unlocks their imaginations and creativity and pens myself and my wife in a remote but safe corner fo the house. Never mind. If they're happy so are we.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
i GOT THIS THE CHRISTMAS AFTER IT CAME OUT AS A PRESSIE AND I AM WELL IMPRESSED, EVEN FOR THE 40 OR SO QUID PAID FOR IT! I GAVE THE EDUCATION VALUE A THREE BECAUSE IT IS DEFINITELY NOT A TEACHING TOY BUT YOU CAN LEARN ABOUT THE FLYWHEELS AND MECHANICS. THE NOISE WITH NEW BATTERIES IS loud loud loud, but it quietens down after a while. i have the pyragon 2protons and this and the ranges these guns get are soaring over that of the n-strike range, and the xlr discs dont hurt unless they catch you out in the eye!(ouch)Overall i will give this gun a solid 9/10 because at the current £20 pound price range, it is incredible value and you get 1x multi pattern electronic scope, which isnt that useful-a storage space in the back for another clip, a 20-disc clip included and a brilliant toy weapon which will give you the ultimate power in a nerf war!! a definite must buy!, the onlky downside is the weight of the 6 d or c size batteries that this gun uses, but even these will last you ages, i have'nt had to change batteries the whole year i have had this gun, get it now!!!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
cracking gun,my 9 year old boy loved it.the discs are pretty safe,dont hurt,accuracy not the best but for a shoot out,great.sturdy and easy to use.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
The grandson loves it. Had a problem with the 6 "C" batteries we had to buy for it. When the battery cover was screwed down it still allowed the batteries to move about, cutting off the power. Solved it by taping some foam to the inside to the inside of the battery cover, but you wouldn't want to be doing this on Christmas morning! The instructions could be printed more clearly too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
I'm writing this review for my 8 year old son. He is a big Nerf fan and buys Nerf guns from his pocket money and his birthday money. He likes this gun best. The other Nerf dart guns tend to jam easily and this one shoots the disks easily and with huge speed. He thinks this one is the coolest.

The gun needs 6 C batteries however, which makes the gun slightly heavier then the other guns. But my son loves it.

We went to the forest for his birthday and all the Nerf guns jammed because of the sand. They all could be fixed however.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Bought this for my 6 year old Grandson...
Takes a bit of setting up, but if I can do it anyone can...
Is excellent value for money and the rapid fire function is fab...
Grandson loves it, said it was his best pressie...
What more could you ask for
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Most toy guns don't last but this one is still going strong excellent value would recommend to any one after this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Great gun full of fun good make not cheap plastic and this was great price top of the range gun would recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
I absolutely love this gun, yes it is noisy but its rapid fire, cool looking and just so great fun! BRILLIANT
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Every loud and gives away your position when playing. The scope is terrible because when you turn on the light you can not see a thing. Extremely heavy because of the batteries and the stock is far too long which makes it hard to reach the fore-grip. The bullets take along time to load and it doesn't even come with an extra mag to fit in at the back, I would recommend getting a second mag. However, it has not broken after much use so it is very strong. If you are okay with a load, heavy gun then buy it, but there are better gun with less weight which would be suitable for smaller kid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here