Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
189
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2016
Its a pretty decent war film i love the fact ita german sided as apose to all the usa or British war films i have never seen the original but the remastering seems very well done nice sound sharp clear picture good film in my book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
A glimspe from a German unit on the Russian front and what they were facing from the Russian onslaught. One man trying keep himself and his comrades alive while having conflict issues between duty and loyalty with the leadership of the army. A personal battle for Striker.
One officer see it as an opportunity for glory and win the Iron cross at any cost.

A film that tried at the time to bring a reality of war (early feel to Full Metal Jacket,Saving private Ryan)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
The ultimate war film with James Coburn playing Sergeant Steiner. He is an aging vet of the war and is in charge of a Recce platoon on the Russian front.

It is full of action and details the horror and camaraderie endured in the second world war. A must have film for the classic war movie collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
I ordered this and was completely satisfied. The delivery was quick for an overseas package. The tracking info was provided which I liked.
When it arrived I was happy to see it play well on my region free Blu-ray player. The widescreen format was nice and the picture superb. I noticed new detail in uniforms, scenery etc. The Blu-ray is definitely an upgrade over my DVD copy.
Also contributing to my pleasure is the wonderful performances by the cast and director. This is one of my favorite WW2 films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
I have watched this many times, great film, it tells the story of the Germans trying to hold out against the Russian advance for Berlin, lots of action
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
superb film by peckinpah 8/10, pic 6/10, sound 6/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Thank you for this great film and service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
A great DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)