Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 June 2010
A magnificent prequel to THE best ever TV series. It was original, well made, brilliant characters and the Gal who played Joan was a much more genuine, caring family orientated woman than was ever portrayed by Del Boy and the rest of the family and friends over the years. I loved the way she was prepared to do any sort of work to keep the family 'going under', even to the point where she was 'used' by the pervy Cinema manager .........genius. Her love for her son Del boy shone through, she even loved the blue 'static' fitted carpet !! The ending was pretty good too, even better that Nicholas Lyndhurst was able to play the part of his own father and witness the fact that Rodney was his son. We need MORE of these prequels PLEASE !!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2014
Absolutely love this prequel to Only Fools and Horses, it is great to see Dels mum Joan, and granddad as a younger man. Nicholas Lyndhurts is so good as Freddy the Frog, you actually forget he is also Rodney (Rooney, sorry could not resist that one) also James Buckley plays Del brilliantly, he has all of the mannerisms perfectly. Hope they write a few more episodes so we can see Rodney growing up. ????
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
brilliant seeing this again. I had forgotten a lot of it. the writing and the humour is outstanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2015
This series provides Only Fools and Horses fans with an opportunity to fill in many of the gaps created by the original TV series. Nicholas Lyndhurst, Kellie Bright, James Buckley and Phil Daniels lead a superb cast and John Sullivan's scripts, whilst not being as overtly comic as the original series, manage to raise a smile. Fans will recognise many references to the original series such as the jolly boys outing to Margate, the appearance of Roy Slater as the school prefect and Del Boy learning French and getting it all so very wrong! One not to miss.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
Love it , definitely recommend Rock & Chips - The Story so Far : All Three TV 📺, Excellent Service,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2013
This programme is the prequel to the HUGELY successful hilarious BBC comedy series Only Fools & Horses & in my opinion would have been as big a success but sadly the very talented writer died after writing only a couple of episodes never the less if you enjoyed Fools & Horses then you will love the very limited material in this set
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2017
Arrived quickly and well packaged. But this was bought as a present for Xmas but I do know that this was well received by big Only Fools fan, who loves these prequels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
My friend love's it. He loves Only Fools so it had to be gotten for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2015
My husband loves this series although I didn't have the same enthusiasm - obviously it is based on the early lives of 'Del and Rodney' which my husband really liked. However having debated the show with others we agree it is worth giving the series a viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
A must for any fan of Only Fools an Horses, great to see all the regulars as they were in their teens. Nicholas Lyndhurst steps out of his Rodney(Dave) character into a highly believable Freddy Robdall
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)