Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2004
Ok if your reading this there is a good chance you are a 2pac fan. I am and thats why i bought this and i wasnt disappointed. This is a very good film and the acting from all is top class. I would mention the plotline but i might get carried away and ruin it. Trust me if you like gang films or just tupac then get this.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2005
Tupac Shakurs final film. He works brilliantly with James Belushi. The story line is gripping and often makes you think what actually does go on in police departments around the world. The soundtrack is also pretty good if you're a hip hop fan. I personally bought it due to the fact I am a 2pac fan. Even if I wasnt, id recommend this to anyone!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
A very weak plot and a reasonably implausible ending. The high quality of the cast is the differance between this and a bog standard day time TV movie. Belushi playes the biggest part, and as usual acts very well. Being a fan of the other main star of this film is the only reason you'd want to buy it, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When I heard Tupac had done a film with James Belushi, I was interested in seeing what it was like, so I rented this DVD in the hope that there'd be a great movie, in some ways I was really not disappointed, in others I was left high and dry.

James Belushi (K-9) is Frank Divinci, a dirty cop who dreams about living in Hawaii, he doesn't really care about anything else, except making money and retiring; where as Tupac Shakur (Above The Rim) is more conscientious about what's going on, and how he really doesn't want to be implicated in dirty games in the police. He tries desperately to be in the game, but when it gets too dirty he wants out. So the pair have to deal with a murder gone wrong, when they try to wipe out a dirty gangster, but it ends up costing them more than they bargained.

This is a good movie, that isn't too hard hitting, and isn't your typical gangster movie, but has more of an edge and doesn't use scare tactics - it just tells the story with a sober edge - there's no embellishing (well not on the story telling side, just from the boys) and there's some really good acting from Belushi and Tupac really started to be a good actor. I did find it a bit dull at times though, and expected this to be much more violent, so that was good, and it was a serous film, rather than action, there was depth.

The DVD is pretty good, you get some good featurettes and an interview with Tupac, so this should interest his rap fans as well. There's some music vids too from the man, so it's got the best of both worlds. The picture was good during the feature, but the sound was rather poor and you could hardly hear what was being said, which was rather annoying.

I would say this was worth watching, especially if you're a fan of Tupac.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2007
I recently bought this film from amazon mainly because i am a massive tupac fan but it also had gotten very good reviews and i wasnt dissapointed.the storyline is brilliant and it takes a lot of twists.Tupac shakur and james belushi both put in excellent performences as the lead characters.i would reccommend this film to anyone you wont be dissapointed.10/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2006
This film is really good,i first watched it in 99 at a mates and i new i had to get it,2PAC's actin gets a straight 10/10

and so does the movie,so what u waitin for PICK IT UP.

I also recommend the soundtrack to this film cause it to is dope!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
This film is about two officers that need money to pay off debts and get enough money to retire to hawaii. How to do it,get involved in drugs.

Plot is good, james belushi plays the character great but what ruined it for me was that tupac didn't have a more major role. Tupacs acting ability deserved a lot more.

Overall the movie was enjoyable and fun. I would reccomend it as it was a good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
HI JUST WANT TO SAY I LOVED THE MOVEIE GANG RELATED
I AM VERRY HAPPY WITH THE FILM. SO THANK YOU
FOR SENDING ME THE FILM
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2000
This is one of the best movies i have EVER seen. From the moment it starts to the moment it stops, it's a brilliant film. James Belushis' performence is, as usual of a very good standard, but Tupac Amaru Shakur, prehaps the greatest rapper of all times, real steals the show in my opinion. His roll may not be as big as that of Belushi, but he plays it just as well, if not better. Having seen all of Tupacs movies, this one ranks up there with gridlock'd in my opinion, and the extra interview with the great man leads you to know just how he became such a good poet/rapper. So, in other words, if you like Tupac, if u like James Belushi, or if you just like films, then buy this brilliant master piece, and you can relive one of Tupacs greatest acting roles ever..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Good film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)