Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
136
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£14.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2016
All-time favorite war film. Not many people have heard of it but it is truly grounbreaking (especially for 1958). Mills and Sims are exceptional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Never bettered by any of the massive budget Hollywood gung-ho movies, this is the classic B & W cult film about how it really was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
One of the classic movies and looks great in this redigitised version. They don't make em like this anymore. Super.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
classic adventure/war story. Sylvia Sims and John Mills with a great supporting cast make this a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Timeless classic based on a true story and almost adheres to the book, which I also recommend to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Brilliant, it brought back a lot of old happy memories. Well packed, arrived on time & top quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Classic British war film. It has an ending I can watch over and over again. Brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
I've always liked this film it's great from start to finish with great actors starring in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Great movie I have watched it many times over I am happy to have it. In my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
A great John Mills film, a great film from the second world war, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)