Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 21 March 2015
Very nice implement. The lead does rotate as you write, even with normal writing and normal pressure, and this does achieve the desired effect of not having to manually rotate the pencil. The part of the barrel bearing the logo is plastic but very well presented in a metallic finish nonetheless. The rest is metal. I tried Silver and Black and both are very pleasing. Light to hold. Supplied with 2 leads.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I gotta say though that I'm now a convert to the metal version of the kuru toga. That pencil is just a pleasure to use. If you feel different depending on what you write with (many don't) then try out a quality pencil and look after it.. It's like the difference between eating Chinese with a fork or chop sticks. For some reason the chop sticks make the whole experience better and food tastier!.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
One of the best mechanical pencils I've used. The rotation system works but is in all honesty a bit gimmicky. But even without this feature this is a solid mechanical pencil for the price. It's extremely comfortable to hold and use and support the lead well (it basically never snaps). For how much you pay this pencil represents extremely good value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Purchased under instruction from No2 child, this shipped all the way from Japan. I thought all propelling pencils were the same however this one cleverly rotates the lead too as you extend it, keeping the point sharp. Who knew?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
I am a bit of a nerd for stationery and while this is certainly not cheap for an automatic pencil and it is largely made from plastic, it writes like a charm. The rotating lead system keeps it sharp as advertised, and the 0.5mm leads are a perfect weight for me. It is a little pointy while in storage but I love the design and the way it writes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Pencil was great, until 2 weeks later the silver cap bit at the top holding the rubber had broken. Unfortunately, it seems that it can't be replaced as nobody is selling the component holding the rubber and cap.
Edit: Seller issued a refund without hassle, great customer service. It's a shame that the pencil wasn't as great, however that was just my personal experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
I love this pencil so much. The metal is high quality and feels fantastic to hold and the rotation feature is fantastic. I also found out after nearly a years use that the little 'stopper' under the end/the plug for the lead is actually a rubber which is both useful and embarrassing to find out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
I already have the silver model of this pencil, so I knew what to expect. The Kuru Toga is hands down the best mechanical pencil, rotating the tip of the lead with every stroke so that it doesn't turn into a splintering chisel is genius. You can get the plastic ones for around the same price in the UK. but this high-quality casing makes using it an even greater pleasure - the difference the knurled metal grip makes is well worth the extra money.

You can buy this at specialist retailers in this country and have it delivered much faster - but the price will be almost triple what you'll pay to get it from Japan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
i use it for both drawing and writing so its kind of 2 in 1 pencil hurrah.The pencil leads that were present in the pencil I received was very generous (you usually get like 2 leads present) and I've only just finished them now, so its time to order some HB and 2B pencil leads!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
As with most Japanese pens and pencils this pencil is beautifully made and the rotating tip of the pencil to keep the lead sharp is a wonder. Someday all pencils will be made like this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)