Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
40
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
One of the best albums I've ever bought original tracks nothing live by original artist the music I grew up with since the late 50's fantastic well worth the five stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
This is Fury heaven. All the well known favourites, plus some lesser known ones. Soon to be faves as well, the more you play it, the more you love it. A good mix of songs, not the usual 'best of' which are all the same, this actually had some songs I had never heard. One of the best compilations I have, at an amazing price.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The good news is this is a fantastic compilation of Billy Fury's Decca records (A sides only) output 1959 - 66 plus 4 bonus tracks. The bad news it's another compilation of the same Decca material as the many other recent Billy Fury cd collections, why not give us the B sides as well? Another niggle is it's not in chronological order. Back to the positives, the sound quality is great, the cd comes with a 12 page colour booklet and those 4 bonus tracks - 'Don't walk away, 'Wondrous Place (1963) and the not often heard but excellent 'I'll show you'. The other bonus track - most fans like myself will have 'I must be dreaming' on a Peaksoft cd (PEA002 'Dreaming') released a few years ago, but as far as I know this is its debut on a mainstream collection. It's a very good track (taken from an acetate - sound quality is v.good), it's a few seconds shorter here (1.48 mins) but it's louder overall. This is a great value for money compilation.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
was looking for the next dreamboats & petticoats cd and found this one on the site, surprised how quick it arrived and it's now copied on my iphone and listen to it alot
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
a good cd from a great artist.well worth the money in my opinion. good very good what more can i say
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
I have to admit that I never was nor ever will be a fan of Billy. However if you are this CD appears to be very comprehensive. I bought it because I am a devoted fan of the Dreamboats & Petticoats series and I purchased this to complete my collection to date (No: 6 in the series is out 5/11/2012 which means there are a total 14 titles in the series thus far). As far as the Billy Fury CD is concerned I have played it and was pleasantly surprised by his rendition of some well known songs
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A icon of the 60's, this CD has replaced a vinyl copy and is also on my Brennan player and each time a track is played little memories come back.
Billy died far too soon, but his voice can still be heard on various CD's like this one or some of the Dreamboats and petticoats albums.
A great album for fans of that era
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
I just love Billy Fury and purchased this CD because of the I MUST BE DREAMING (1964) which until recently had never been released . A wonderful addition to my collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Excellent - Just what I needed to keep me happy in the car, and in the house. Could not be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Excellent choice of songs brings back memories of youth all the old favorites shortens long car journeys well worth buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)