Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 October 2017
Very helpful for my course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2014
Presented in an easy to read style although it took time to get to grips with but well worth the effort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2014
brilliant handbook, help me through my first uni assignment and my first year as a TA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2015
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2015
Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2012
I'm currently undertaking a foundation degree in SEN and inclusion and this book has proved to be extremly helpful! It includes current legislation and all the details about SEN!! Used it plenty of times already and I'm sure I will continue to!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2014
Great book easy to read and informative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2014
This book gives an overview of many areas but certainly doesn't cover in any depth the type of SEN a teaching assistant or QTS is liekly to come across. It is more of a reference book to be used alongside a more in depth book on types of SEN and strategies to use in the classroom. Buy it if you have another book on this topic and use it as an additional development tool but don't buy it if you are looking for information on SEN and how to support these learners from a foundation point of view. The case studies are helpful and the exercises on self reflection are a good way of developing skills; however in order to get the background learning on types of SEN this book doesn't really help.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
This book is a little but confusing.. As a level 3 ta doing an SEN course I didn't find this book overly useful at all.
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2014
this book is very helpfull when doing my course.the content is clear and has good information to help me with
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)