Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
87
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.39+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

These animal shaped sponges have been used a lot in our house. We have got very messy indeed whilst using them!....

The sponges are relatively durable (a couple have been pulled apart / fallen apart) and they are well enough shaped in order to be able to work out what animal it is when it has been splodged onto paper.

There is a good selection here, and they are easy to clean when using children's paints - just run them under water, rinse them off and leave them to dry.

Definitely inexepensive and good fun.

Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
I thought these were rubbish! When the child presses them on paper you can't really tell what animal it is and they are so soft, it's hard to get paint on them easily. The cut out shapes are also really thin so don't hold their shape when wet and they fall apart easily. I ended up putting them in the bin as they really didn't hold any value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
The animal sponges are fantastic value and good for teaching kids about animal names and noises. My son is only 19 months and loves them. We used them alongside the Crayola washable fingerprints and Melissa and Doug fingerprint paper to make some wonderful paintings. The sponges clean easily and keep their shape. A real bargain that will entertain your child for hours.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
i thought the sponges would have been a bit firmer. they are quite flimsy and you have to use them carefully to see the shape when you are using them. 3year olds tend to be heavyhanded and pressing too hard makes the shape distorted.However, my grandchild did enjoy painting with these shapes, and recognising the animals. I would have preferred them to be a little more rigid though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Good selection of shapes but fairly flimsy.. Quite a few have torn and they're not dense enough.. If your child pushes them down to get a good print they get their fingers painty... But, for the price not bad.. Do the job & keep little ones entertained. Enough shapes to share around with friends..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
These are great fun to use with children for printing on paper or fabric,and can lead to all sorts of other projects too. If you mount them on small wood blocks the paints will stay more on the paper or fabric than all over hands and clothes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
These sponges looked great on the photograph but when they arrived they were very small and thin and made of poor quality sponge. This made it difficult for me to get and imprint on the paper let alone toddlers. The sponge is so thin they did not hold their shape when you picked them up to dip them in the paint. I would not buy these again
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
These are very flimsy sponges so best to advise children to be careful BEFORE opening the pack. The snake bit the dust before we even got paint on it! Other than that, it's a cheap and fun addition to the art box and the kids love them (7 and 4 year olds).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
My daughter really loves these. She uses them for painting but also just likes taking them out of the bag and putting them back in whilst trying to name them all! Only trouble is that she has pulled the odd leg or tail off - they are pretty flimsy but they are so cheap who cares?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Cheap and simple. Does the job. Not as chunky, as thought they might have been. But still decent size.
Could be used for painting or in the bath etc. Great vivid colours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here