Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2017
I never like to give up on a book but I nearly did in this one. The story line was so unrealistic and out of touch with reality. Totally unbelievable - sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
All about the life of Lucy and the fall out with her sister and her mother, the two sisters are bought together over her sisters need for a kidney transplant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Just started reading this, but it appears to be a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I enjoyed this book and found the story led from one tale to another and get the book rolling. I could put the book down and go back to it, but would recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Potential to be great. Just didn't feel the spark unfortunately. Not sure I would recommend it sadly. Predictable plot and storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I. enjoyed this novel and felt the author did a good job in conveying the difficulties of coping as an abandoned child
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
An ok read. No real storyline. I finished reading it in case there was a twist but sadly there wasnt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Compelling story of two sisters, their lives and Lucy's need to be loved. Thoroughly enjoyable good read, couldn't wait to see how it would end, and was not disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
This is a beautiful well written story by a very talented author.

Lucy is 30 years old and feels like she has done nothing with her life after she spent it looking after alcoholic mum and half sister. These two end up deserting Lucy.

When Lucy receives a phone call from her brother in law that her half sister is seriously ill and needs a kidney transplant, she drops everything to rush to be at her sister's side and donate her kidney in order to save her sister.

Without giving away any spoilers I love the way she finds out a few things that she never realized.

I would recommend your Sat next to some tissues as I am not afraid to say that I had a few tears in my eyes whilst reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here