Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 Rack/S|Change
Price:£9.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2013
Have now had this bike stand in situ for several weeks during which it has been subjected to some horrible winter weather. so far it shows no ill effects. It is a a good quality product at a reasonable price and does it's job perfectly.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Whilst the concept of these is spot on and they do the job, I'm not overly enthusiastic about the built quality. The alignment of the parts is not great and there is no proper hinging - the two parts pivot around the bolt. So I assume with constant use, the plating will wear off and the underlying structure will start to rust. They're also a bit flimsy and you can see them flex when propping up a heavier bike, especially since they only mount to the wall in two places. The fittings that came with it were naturally rubbish as well. From a security point of view they are pointless since the parts are bolted together so can be disassembled in-situ with a couple of spanners, but I figure they are really only for holding the bike up - I recommend a proper anchor for securing your bike to.

On the plus side, they are relatively cheap and they haven't corroded yet so it's 50/50 for me. Overall, good for a cheap option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Attached this to the wall outside my garage so that when I return from a ride, I can park the bike till I open the door, and it's very convenient for holding the bike upright when washing it after a ride. Wish I'd bought this years ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Very good quality and looks really well constructed. Fitted easily to the outside wall and width of bracket comfortably holds my adult mountain bike wheel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Does what it says. A bike with 'fat' wheels will sit better than those with road wheels, but it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
I have fitted two of these in my garage they are perfect to keep the bikes up out of the way/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
ok for standard size tyres,but ended up putting some rubber on for daughters road bike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Good value for money, easy to fit and quick delivery, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
good product holds my 29er mountain bike with ease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
Very practical and easy to fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)