Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 May 2014
Snappers tails of fun and games in UKSF. The battle of Mirbat, The Iranian embassy siege and then working on the Circuit... A Great Character and a Great Read........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2015
All these soldier books are worth a read, written by men who took part in the operations/missions. They give a good insight as to what really goes on and what they do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2013
Another true honestly written story from the best of the best soldiers in the world.
Sometimes funny, a lot of the time sad, but always very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Well told story of a soldier in the army and out , good example of what really goes on in the lives of our military . Only criticism is was not long enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2012
Not as much detail as Mcnabs 3 biogs. But Pete has served in all of the SAS's most famous campaigns. Anybody interested in army or sf books will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2013
Author would make a formidable enemy and maybe a good friend especially if one was 1 of the "lads". Interesting perspective of 1 mans SAS service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
I always enjoy these type of books as I have such a high regard for what these guys do, often without any public recognition. I would recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2012
An interesting enough co-written service memoir. The main criticism are the not infrequent periods of rants, but these are easily skimmed over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
Excellent read. good stories with lots of detailed explanations.
Another success for this popular author. Looking forward to his next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2016
Enough detail without giving too much away. I honestly enjoyed the kindle version. Historical context is spot on. Thanks for a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)