Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Ravensburger Lighthouse 3D Puzzle
Price:£23.00+ Free shipping


on 17 January 2013
I love the Ravensburger 3D models of world landmarks and have them all. This is a more general lighthouse design, and my advice to anyone collecting the series is don't get it. The reason for this is the lighthouse light sticker is not pre-stuck onto the red plastic piece that tops the model off - you have to do it yourself. Problem is, it's hard to get a sticker that loops round on itself exactly lined up first time. I didn't and a big piece tore out of the sticker as I gently tried to reposition it. You only get one try and I had no other choice but to stick it back over best I could and now it doesn't line up at the back and looks bad where the tear was. The puzzle is fun, but bear in mind that the Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Piza Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) is very much similar in design just with a different print and no problematic stickers. It's also more interesting, so don't waste your money on this one like I did.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Bought this as a gift. Looks good and great fun to put together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I bought this for an adult who is mad about lighthouses. Thought it would keep her busy for a while. What I didnt know was that all the pieces were numbered on the back. No challenge in that. Younger child would probably like it. All in all it was okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
very happy with this. fast delivery and good quality. took half hour to put together and looks stunning when together. the only criticism I have is that it would look better with a little light in the top instead of a sticker. very happy though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Another one I bought for my grandson as he had asked specifically for this particular one. The family all had a hand in helping him to put it together and found it thoroughly enjoyable. A lovely present and well worth the money spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This was bought as a christmas gift for the whole family and provided involvement for all. If anything, it was a bit too easy and lacked the challenge of some other jigsaws.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
It didn't take long to complete,by my 10 yr. old daughter,but it was enjoyable. Now that its finished it is on display and looks quite impressive.
Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
With help our 6 year old grandson, built this. Adult assistance and patience needed. Pieces were well marked and easy to assemble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Bought for an elderly friend who loves lighthouses and this is a fantastic present. It was also a very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Interesting item for all ages but not too difficult and very useful having numbers on the back of each piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)