Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2012
After much searching in garden centres and online, decided on this Gardman Elegance Wooden Arch. Goes together extremely well and the spikes are a real bonus. Chose the green (more of a sage colour) because didn't want to make a statement with the arch but more to allow the clematis (growing from both sides) to show off! Quite sturdy and believe it should have a long life. One tiny niggle - would liked to have had the internal measurement as it straddles a gravel path, hence four stars not five
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
The arch came promptly and was quite straightforward to erect. The metal cones made it easier to install and we were well satisfied with our new archway
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Easy to assemble; looks great in the garden over the path just waiting until next year for my rose to climb over it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Met my expectations exactly. Product delivered was of excellent quality, easy to assemble and fitted into the part of the garden.
However a tip, when installing left the arch standing up unattended and it was blown over and cracked at the top of the arch, but wood glue and green tape repaired it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I like the shape of the item and it is fairly straightforward to assemble.The putting the spikes in the ground bit and lining the arch up/getting it in to the spikeswithout damaging the arch was the trickiest. A bit on the flimsy side but then it is reasonably priced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
it arrived on time and was relatively easy to construct but was blown down the wind and snapped in two!
So my partner had to bolt it together for extra strength.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I would have liked an arch that was more substantial, but excellent value for the price, it now looks very attractive with a clematis growing over it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Too flimsy Will not stand up to windy weather [Needs extra reinforcement at base Recommend bracing at open end to make secure during assembly and positioning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
rubbish would never buy again far to expensive for what it is and didn't fit that well either didn't look very good at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)