Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
65
4.5 out of 5 stars
Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 May 2017
This more of a love story than Edward and Mrs Simpson which was more of a lust story. Touching the way she protected him and helped him with his stammer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
Excellent film, in several ways better than the 'King's Speech' since it put everything in context. Well photographed and the characters believable sometimes looking more like the actual people, viz. Churchill.
Very enjoyable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2009
Despite the short time in which to tell such a long and complicated tale this film is a lovely way to learn a bit of history. Anyone with a tiny bit of common sense will understand that it could never be a complete picture - 98 minutes are just not enough - but we get the general idea in an amusing and moving way.

One thing this film does do is clearly highlight the differences in attitudes, both royal and "commoner", between then and now. I will definitely be rewatching this one and for me that just about says it all!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
What an absolutely wonderful film, we really enjoyed it and I am sure we will watch it again soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
A very good item I would buy from here again a good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Brilliant. Have watched it so often,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
GREAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
this was well acted and was spot on for accurcy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)