Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
34
3.7 out of 5 stars
Rubie's Official Penelope Pitstop Fancy Dress - Large
Size: UK Dress 16 - 18|Change
Price:£31.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 April 2017
Very good outfit was very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2017
Excellent fit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Not sure that it's made for real women, even the large size isn't very big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
This out fit was amazing absolutely made my weekend at butlins.. the leggings wear far too big so I just ordered some cerise thick tights instead.. perfect tight fit as I'm a sizex12 top to bottom end it fit snug and looked fab fab fab
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
Nice looking costume, but shame about the size and quality.
I recently bought the 12-14 but to be honest it's more like an 8-10 as it wouldn't fit my niece who is 13 and a slim size 10. My daughter who is 9 ended up wearing it.
The quality of the item was not fantastic either as the skirt part of the dress frayed very easily.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
poor quality, the length of body to dress too short unless you have your waist next to your arm pits. Material is flimsy and uncomfortable and mine was clicked upon receipt.
the leggings were huge and fell down as soon as I put them on.
I am a size 12-14, and the size large only just fit.
very poor product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Be warned the sizes are totally inaccurate. I ordered a 12/14 as Im a 14and often fancy dress are on the large size anyway. When it arrived could not even pull it over my head . I then reordered a 16/18 and this has arrived and this only just about fits Id of liked it a little bigger . Not brilliant quality but it was different so Ive kept the large size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
I am a normal size 16 and the large did not fit at all. There is a design flaw. The zip should go all the way down the back and through the skirt. I unpicked the top from the bottom and both parts fitted separately but I couldn't pull it up over my hips or down over my bust because of the waist. If it had a full length zip it would be fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
Love it!! This outfit is brilliant, and as fancydress outfits go, it is very well made. Contrary to one other review I read, It is the exact right size. We ordered the size 12 one, and it fits my partner, who always size 12 in clothing, perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
brilliant costume everyone loved it and very comfy. read reviews which said order size bigger but leggings to big and had to pin dress in at the back, still brilliant costume fast delivery , highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)