Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
164
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2015
I searched high and wide for a set of magnetic lower case letters for my 14-month old girl, to promote letter recognition and first experiences with the alphabet. These are sold as "wooden" letters, but are really compressed plywood with a thin plastic coating, but this is being pedantic really, as they are fabulous quality with a nice sheen. Some say the patterns are too busy; I disagree, they are fun! A great feature is that they do not have a round magnetic disk glued to the back, which may fall off and pose a choking hazard, but rather the whole reverse of each letter is magnetic, via a layer of magnetic coating. Another plus is the extra helping of vowels, so you can actually spell some words out with your child. We use them on the fridge freezer door, but plan to buy one of the magnetic notice boards when she is a little older. Letters also have dots above them, where appropriate (e.g. "i" and "j'), unlike some sets. Overall, a happy customer, 5*.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I read a review on Amazon before buying these and it said something along the lines of 'if you have to have magnetic letters on your fridges, then these are an attractive option'. I must admit I totally agree, good high quality finish, great colours/patterns (we've had visitors comment on how nice they look); miles better than those cheap plastic alternatives. The whole of the back of each letter is magnetic and they stick well (no sliding down the door), and are strong enough for 2-3 to keep one of the kids art masterpieces in place. Definitely recommend spending a little more and getting something you won't hate looking at within 2 days.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Wish the set had uppercase letters too. I've also bought the Branching Out Magnetic Numbers (100-Pieces)
by Branching Out, which for almost the same price seems so much more better value as it is much more complete. The product itself is well made.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Colourful, strong, yet safe magnets that my daughters have played with for hours. These feel a quality product and have withstood alot of use so far with no wear and tear markings, yet!

The magnetic backs span the whole size of the letters so no risking of little magnets being swallowed (as can happen with cheaper magnetic letters) .

The makers have even included more of the popular letters (e, a etc) but I would suggest to them to include more m's and d's as if like me you want to write mummy and daddy on your fridge you will need to use a w upside down for mummy and a p upside down for daddy as you only get 2 m's and 2 p's...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This is a great way of introducing letter recognition to young children, both of my boys (under 2) love these and began to recognise the letters of their names etc within a few days. They're attractive and brightly coloured enough to keep them permanently stuck to our freezer and the boys spend ages picking out letters and swapping them all around. I even use them stuck to baking sheets when I want them to be "portable". Overall a great quality product that sticks well and feels robust enough for small hands, I would recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
bought these for my 3 year old Grandson. Like the touch and feel of these.Not like the hard plastic ones with glued in magnets. These have a magnetic backing. Quite a few replica letters for making various words. Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Lovely wooden letters, much nicer than plastic ones you can buy.
My only negative comment is that due to the patterns on these letters it is sometimes difficult for little ones (and me) to actually read the letters easily.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
Lovely product. Good hold on our fridge.

Just enough letters to be able to make lots of words with as my 4 year old starts to read.

I love how the print on them corresponds to the letter.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Quality of letters = good.Some extra vowels = good.

But with 58 letters in the pack, you can only have one set of alphabets from a-z - the rest of the letters have large set of duplicate of consonants and therefore large gaps if you wanted to make another spare set of a-z set. Disappointing :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
The children liked the colourful letters and have a lot of fun playing with them. Some letters such as j + i can not easily be recognized for it is hard to tell whether there's a dot on them. The colours are not dark enough to see the distance between the letter and the dot on top from a distance. For children who start to learn the letters it's quite difficult because they have to look very closely.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Lowest Price

Top Rated


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)