Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
58
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2013
My favourite Marple is Ms McKenzie (but all are good) This set is just more excellent Christie stories beautifully dramatized for tv.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2016
I had my doubts about Julia McKenzie taking on the roll after Joan Hickson & Geraldine McEwan but after watching this box set they were allayed and will buy any other series of Miss marple she makes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I am a big Agatha Christie fan and I love the re-makes. I have enjoyed the episodes in the box set but I do think Julie McKenzie as just copied Joan Hickson's version of Miss Marple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Julia Mackenzie is a very good Marple...each actor has bought their own stance on such an iconic figure. I loved this take on the Pale Horse... more please!!!!!!!

i
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Wonderful DVD excellent servive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Overall good, but some of the stories are not original Marple and some plots have been changed. Despite this, this Miss Marple is very pleasant to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
great pressie, would recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Highly Entertaining.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Miss Marple rocks....and the costumes and historical ref are pretty damn great too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Great boxset
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)