Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2011
A really fun product for all ages. I have bought 3 in total for children aged 4, 5 and 6 and all children loved it. Even us adults were fascinated. It is good to have more than 1 bug so that you can have races. A very good fun toy. Buy extra batteries though as they do run out in about 2 weeks if played with a lot.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I'm a 66 year old kid at heart, and I've thoroughly enjoyed this "toy". Great fun at a great price. At Christmas the Bugs let loose were even more fun. Especially on a table. Unfortunately I've had to part with them. My 6 year old Grandson's needs were greater than mine!! -:(
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
This is an excellent toy. My 7 year old son loves it.
It's great for developing kids creative skills, as they can build it in different ways.
My only criticism and advice would be to buy extra batteries for the bugs, because my son's only lasted a few hours with the ones that came with the bugs.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Given as a gift to join onto the Hexbug Hive. The 8 year old boy was over the moon and delighted to be able to alter the hive layout by attaching this. Came with a hexbug also which added to his collection.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
I bought this for my Grandsons 6th Birthday. He is thrilled to bits with his Hexbug, Starter kit.It is his favourite Toy and he plays with it on a Daily Basis. He has now given me his Christmas Order. All the family play with it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
My son had a starter set, this has given him a new dimension when playing with his Hexbugs. Bonus is that it doesn't spread out all over the floor!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
It says it's easy to put together but me being no good at these sort of things and with lack of patience found it not as easy as it says! It's ok as a starter but think it would be much better with more bugs and expand the track. Son is four and he enjoys playing with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
bought this for little grandson for easter, he loves it and plays with it a lot.............now wants more to add to the set for his birthday in june. He is 5 years old and you should have seen the delight in his face when he opened the parcel, loved this much more than an easter egg and it certainly will last longer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Bought this to go with the Hexbug Nanos I bought for my daughters for xmas 2011. They enjoyed setting up the track and racing their hexbugs, but a constant supply of batteries is needed for the Hexbugs. The kids lost interest after a couple of months and now they are consigned to the back of their wardrobes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Bought it for one of my grand child 's birthday on the recommendation of his Aunt as very popular with his cousins. Very important to buy batteries for the bugs to avoid disappointment. Provide hours of fun handling the bugs .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)