Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2016
The videos are all on Youtube for this course, search for LQ Toronto. They even have the course notes, handouts and key available as PDF for you to print out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Fast delivery, great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
After going through first few lessons online using one of the websites ([...] ), I knew it was becoming essential to actually buy the PDFs as printed books. These are very good books for English speakers who want to learn the language, more importantly the grammar in detail. I liked the way it went through book 1 and looked at many nouns etc but only 4 verbs were used initially. Then in the 2nd book, we have the verbs in detail.

Overall its brilliant but note that I am using the learnarabic.info website which are basically recorded class lectures from Canada where these books are used specifically. I have not gone through the lessons myself but used these online lectures to compliment the books which are ONLY IN ARABIC. The english key attached is good but I found that the teacher going through them made it easier. Those lectures are extremely useful along with these books and the handouts that they have provided on the website compliment these books a LOT.

In my experience, these books combined with the online recorded lectures from that website, you will be amazed at how quickly you will start understanding things.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
I have finished the course and found it outstanding, a "must buy". This course is world-renowed, is used in schools, colleges and universities in many parts of the world, and the back cover says it successfully helps acquire an understanding of hundreds of Qur'aanic passages, Hadiiths, poetry, parables, classical and modern Arabic texts etc. I fully agree.

NOTICEABLE FEATURES OF THE COURSE IN MY OPINION:

* Written in an easy, step-by-step format
* Explanations are clear, in polished English and Arabic
* Material is meticulously well-structured and logically organised
* Covers an extensive amount of the Arabic Sciences
* Works on the weighty principle that you learn the fundamentals before learning the details
* You learn what is easy before what is more challenging
* Lessons connect to each other: what is previously learnt, is revised by blending material into new points being taught
* Copious, creative exercises give ample drilling in of material

A SIGNIFICANT ATTRACTION FOR ME:

One significant attraction for me is that the author is not an ordinary teacher but a Scholar of Arabic who is also an expert of foreign languages, and speaks English fluently. He obtained his MPhil and PhD degrees in Arabic Philology from the renowned University of Al-Azhar (Cairo, Egypt) and also majored in English Language and Literature. The author was formerly Professor of Arabic Philology for 30 years at the world-renowned Islaamic University, Madinah and has taught Arabic to non-Arabs for more than 50 years (yes, more than 50 years!)

This profile is enough for those of us who want the best possible teacher to teach us non-Arabs, the Arabic language.

MY CONCLUSION OF THE ARABIC LANGUAGE:

One finishes the course concluding that Arabic is innocent of all the misconceptions associated with it. It is not a difficult language at all to learn, but very easy, has a very logical lexical and grammatical system, is admired and beautiful. One feels indebted to the author for the diligent hard work put in resulting in an excellent course, doing justice to the Arabic language by teaching it in the right way that shows Arabic's true nature.

FOLLOW-ON-COURSES BY THE AUTHOR:

I have continued to study classical and modern Arabic through this author's many follow-on books and courses and found each one to be excellent with multiple benefits. The Shaykh makes it a point to teach vast aspects of Arabic, in simple language with simple examples, connecting the knowledge he teaches as well as revise the knowledge that students have learnt previously with him. Such teaching methods have greatly paved the way for me to learn advanced Arabic easily, in connected form, which continues to open up greater doors to enjoying and mastering Arabic. One follow-on course here at Amazon by the author is: "Selections From the Glorious Qur'aan - With Lexical and Grammatical Notes."

Finally, you can make contact with this great teacher and Shaykh as he has a website that teaches Arabic to non-native speakers of it. It contains free Arabic language books and courses, free Arabic lessons, Q & As and more. Pls google search it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Great content but very poor quality paper . It's black and white so it's not giving the context what learner needs. I have got a great teacher , so I am not struggling with these books otherwise I couldn't follow these on my own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
Salaam

This book is the best on the market if you want to learn arabic. No complaints. If you are looking to learn arabic, then go for this book or the newer version (which is basically the same except has more pictures and colours).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
Excellent course this is. Have to work hard at it though but with hard work you can achieve anything. The video lessons are available through you tube or through the lq Toronto website.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Would be better if CD's were available to accompany these books. I have to borrow basic spoken cd's . These books require a good teacher for pronunciations, meanings, and grammar.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
i bought tis a while ago and couldn't use it because most is in arabic.i realised this product had to be taught so had to give it to my fiance.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
This product is being used by the wife to help teach the kids at home, easy to follow examples and lots of sample questions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse