Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
370
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(4 star). See all 370 reviews
on 25 August 2015
Not as good as the first but still incredibly funny. As with so many comedies now, there are some cringeworthy moments. Brilliant cast and definitely worth watching
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
There is a certain amount of predictability in this film, which is not really bad. The movie picks up 2 years later. Ed Helms is getting married in Thailand (pronounced Thigh-land). His future father-in-law hates him. His wife has a 16 year old brother who is pre-med. Ed wisely chooses not to have a bachelor party or invite Alan (Zach Galifianakis) along. He is talked into inviting Alan who worships the time the "Wolf Pack" was together. Of course once the guys get back together and raise their glasses in a toast...

The movie uses the same formula as the first one. It takes a seemingly impossible situation and reconstructs a humorous story around it. Their mission in this episode is to locate Teddy, the pre-med student. On par with the first film.

F-bomb, nudity, she-male nudity, crude humor, n-word, Ed Helms bent over and taking it up the...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
Enjoyed this a lot, but not as much as the first. Very predictable if you've seen the first film as it basically follows the same plot. Being set in Thailand also makes it pretty predictable, as Western perceptions of the country are pandered to. That said, I was able to find enough humor to satisfy me if I looked past some of the obviousness of the jokes and scenarios played out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
...when you have found a good thing, you make it twice- maybe even three times- what matters here, and what the director knows very well, is- great characters. Todd Phillips struck gold with The Hangover- not only with surprisingly hilarious comedic writing , but the chemistry between his starring actors; Cooper, Helms, Galifinakis,Bartha and Jeong.Their unbelievable mad-cap adventures acted out from an unrecalled night of doped -up stupor are moments to laugh at again and again. With Part 2- the chemistry lives on and the format lives on with it- this time in Thailand. Phillips could very easily just keep churning out these Hangover films, like very adult versions of Tin-Tin adventures and we'll just keep enjoying!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I did watch the first film and although I did really like it, I didn't think it was a good as everyone else made out. So when number 2 came out I didn't even go and see it at the cinema. But as I was told it was a good film I decided to buy it. I must say I am glad I did. It was a very good film, in fact I think I preferred it to the first one!! So definitely check it out, Chow is just the funniest! Watch it just for him, his one liners are just classics!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 June 2014
It was great to revisit old friends with Hangover II, and there's fun to be had. But to be honest there were some disappointments. What, no Heather Graham?? Funny and reasonably clever, but we've only watched it once or twice. That's compared to the many repeats we gave the Hangover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Not as good as the first movie but seriously funny and entertaining in its own right. Awesome casting of the characters and would happily watch several times before getting bored. Only 4 stars because it kind of repeats the first movie so dropped a star for lack of creativity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
I really enjoyed the first movie and it is one of my favourite comedies of the last decade so of course, I was excited to see the sequel. This time, the lads are in Thailand and lose Stu's soon to be brother-in-law in Bangkok. Whilst this is a funny film, it unfortunately feels like a remake to the first rather than a sequel as the chain of events are extremely similar. It was good to see Chow get a lot more screentime, but the cameo by Tyson, whilst hilarious in the first, was unneeded and felt forced into the screenplay for this. Some of the funniest moments include Stu's tattoo, Stu finding out about what happened in a Thai strip club between him and one of the prostitutes, and Alan's parking of the speedboat. It's safe to say, if you enjoyed the first, you'll enjoy this but it doesn't feel as fresh as the first movie. Still funny though, and still recommended. 3.5/5
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Not as good as the first, but not many sequels ever are. Having said that, I still laughed almost the whole way through. Would strongly recommend and will definitely watch again :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Laughed with Hangover part 1, But part 2 didn't have me laughing as much but it was always going to be a hard job to top the first outing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)