Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,592
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2014
Truly amazing. Thought provoking, sad but true. Well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Fantastic film with all kinds of emotions, and excellently produced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Quick delivery!super pleased ,cant wait to watch it love this flim
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
One of the best interpretations of the book and well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Arrived on time and per specification. Good quality. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Very good value.
Had seen the theatre show than wanted this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Grandson will love this film so thanks for sending it so quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Very very good can be sad as well Have a night in a play this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
I watched this over the weekend, I didnt read any reviews or read the book or even watch the play. The only thing I did see was how they made someof the mud and costumes on a tv show.

'War Horse' begins with the remarkable friendship between a horse named Joey and a young man called Albert, who tames and trains him. When they are forcefully parted, the film follows the extraordinary journey of the horse as he moves through the war, changing and inspiring the lives of all those he meets - British cavalry, German soldiers, and a French farmer and his granddaughter - before the story reaches its emotional climax in the heart of No Man's Land.

The First World War is experienced through the journey of this horse - an odyssey of joy and sorrow, passionate friendship and high adventure.'War Horse' is one of the great stories of friendship and war.

There are some comedy moments, which will get a few laughs and there are some emotional scenes that will probably make people cry.

For me this is Spielbergs best film in years, it is brilliantly filmed and the acting is fantastic.
Spolier
This is a war film, so some children might not like some scenes but Spielberg has been clever, not showing many deaths, by showing the gun, then go to an above shot and see horses without riders.

I would give it 4 1/2 out of 5 For one thing, and that is the time within the film.It starts off in 1914 and ends in 1918, you dont really get much indication mid way though what year it is. BUT that is my only problem with the film, but it isnt major.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Cracking film.
An enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.