Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2015
Others have said these are expensive for a bit of velcro but i have a 5dmkiii attached to my strap with extenders so these are more than worth the money for the added security and peace of mind.
They are well made, easy to fit and do not stick out or spoil the look or feel of the strap.
If you are buying extenders then there is absolutely no reason not to buy these. Once they are on you can stop worrying that one day the clip might fail or someone might unclip your camera and run off with it!!

I am glad i have them and do not regret paying the money for them one bit!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
I have no reason to distrust the Op/Tech connector buckles, but camera equipment is pricey and I'd far rather wrap the connectors with these little Velcro straps than risk losing/damaging anything.
The are very nicely sized to wrap around the connectors with none of the hook part exposed to grab onto clothing etc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
I can see how they work and probably work very well in the event of a faulty clip, but passing then through the clip on the sling made the clip fit quite closely to the strap. The end result is that the clips do not travel on the sling to smoothly. They do though, do the job that they are intended for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
plastic buckles should not come apart by accident - but if it's expensive camera equipment hanging out there on the end of a limb (or round your neck, perhaps) you may not want to take a chance. These little strips are easy to fit, and reduce the odds of a break-away. They may also make it slightly more difficult for the light-fingered, especially if the free end rotated out of sight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
The clips on the over shoulder camera support are fine, but with a large camera dangling from them, I wanted a bit more reassurance they wouldn't suddenly give way. These do the job perfectly. A great purchase and well worth the couple of pounds for some piece of mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
Perfect, easy to use and I felt safer knowing that the buckles could not be easily undone from my camera strap. Highly recommended for anyone with the OP Tech system.

Thanks for taking the time to read my review, I hope you’ve found it helpful. If you have any questions about this product please get in contact and and I’ll be happy to help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
once you have your op/tech shoulder strap set up the way you want it use these bad boys to add extra security from unwanted accidental clip unlocks or failures. tip: enure the rough side of the velcro faces inwards to avoid abrasion of the actual strap
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Bought these for use with an Optech super-pro strap. They are great, easy to install and give that added peace of mind for those clip connectors. I used one set for the strap and the other as general cable tidy-up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
These OP/TECH Secure Its x4 System Connectors do give you confidence that you're not going to lose your camera down a cliff if the quick connectors come apart due to a sudden jerk on the strap. Of course, you could make your own, or use a ty-wrap if you're never going to take the strap off the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 August 2014
Expensive but work adding greater security to the fastening on the system connectors. With one of these fitted I feel happier that the connector is not going to be accidentally opened and my camera drop.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)