Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
59
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 8 August 2016
The best hangover cure in the world. Apparently a great way to take it is to mix 50/50 with creme de menthe and pour over ice. It does taste like medicine so anything to improve the taste is a great idea. Though perhaps the disgusting taste helps with the medicinal effect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
The best stomach remedy I've ever come across, eventhough the taste is horrendous. Any upset disappears literally disappears within minutes. I always have a bottle in the house....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Gabulous product, tastes awful but one tot drank quickly is the best digestive, better than any indigestion remedy. I always have a bottle in the cupboard!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
We have always kept a bottle of this in the cupboard and would never be without it. Upset tummy etc., works every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Arrived in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Just came across this in a restaurant, and was curious about it so asked the waiter. He said it's an old secret Italian cure for stomach upsets. So I thought I would give it a try. Not had a bad stomach to try it on, but the waiter swore by it.
It has a strong herby taste to it, not something I would just up and drink, like say a whisky.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
Love this stuff, having discovered it on ships. I've never suffered from sea-sickness but a wee dram can definitely pick you up when a storm is raging and leaving you a bit tired.

It's basically like Jägermeister without the sugar, in terms of taste, although that doesn't do justice to it's effects, and Jägermeister is no substitute for Fernet Branca. It's a proper bitter digestif made from a gazillion exotic and potent herbs, roots & barks, originally devised in the 19th century to fight cholera if I'm not mistaken.

It's widely popular outside the UK, especially after heavy meals or heavy nights, and it definitely works to calm the effects of both. It's basically the healthiest 40% spirit you can drink! A little goes a long way and I fully expect this bottle to last me at least 6 months.

The taste can take some getting used to, although a few drops of creme de menthe go a long way to making it more palatable for novices; also, a milder minty version called "Branca Menta" is produced by the same firm. Chilling it well also softens it's bite.

It's an ideal gift for somebody who claims to have tasted/drunk everything, or who appreciates good food but sometimes struggles afterwards.

Only quibble is that it's readily available in many Italian/Spanish/German supermarkets (and the on the corresponding Amazon sites) for about 15 Euros, whilst we have to pay almost twice that. Looked at ordering it from Amazon Germany but postage also 15 Euros, so no advantage there...
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
The finest wonder cure ever seen, seems to cure most things, stomach upsets, indigestion, just feeling not quite with it, you name it.
I always use a 50ml glass filled to the top, gulp it down I one go, you will fill better within minutes, or if not it seems to nearly always make you happy enough from the alcohol content to make you not care.
It should be available tax and duty free, it would cut down people going to the doctors, it perhaps should be available from the NHS.
Always keep a bottle handy ;-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
This stuff stained the glasses I poured it into and tasted like liquid tarmac. You can call it a digestif if you like but personally I would say this is a kill or cure for constipation. One glass of this and you'll lose your trousers, underwear and any sense of dignity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)