Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2011
The content of the recording by the Band of the Welsh Guards gives a wide show of welsh musical items, and some that have not been heard or used for a long time. (i.e. God Bless the Prince of Wales) this was sung regularly when I was in school (all be it for another Prince of Wales) This CD has been played frequently since I purchased it, and very much enjoyed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
The Welsh Guards Band at its best. A stirring and well chosen medley of works
of national as well as Welsh interest. The choral aspect is also very good-and
features the choir of Westminster Abbey, and the Treorchy Male Choir to emphasise
the Welsh aspect. The disc includes some well-known national folk melodies,from
the whole of the United Kingdom. To sum up;this C.D. is one I can strongly
recommend to any music lover; it is well worthy of its title :A ROYAL REVIEW.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
One of my better buys
Excellent Range of Music not Just a Band
unexpected bonuses Choral Music, Welsh Male Voice Choir, Story Telling
and you can't compare a brilliant Tenor - Wynne Evans
Highly recommended listening.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2011
Buy this instead of anything to do with the 29th of April. This Military band is performing on the day and has produced this album to raise funds for the troops. The MOD is blocking any advertisement of this album. Shame on you for putting politics before your own troops. Again deskbound jockies deciding how our troops are treated.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
It is an entirely different type of band music which initially was a bit strange but after listening to it a few times I bagan to see the advantage of hearing the singing as well as the music and all who heard it commented that it was a good idea.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Good CD, and some nice music too, as only you would expect from one of the Household Division Bands.
The CD arrived very quickly, but unfortunately the outer case was badly cracked and the CD wasn't sealed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
The reason I choose this cd is because I enjoy listening to Military Bands. There was nothing to dislike, rarding the choose of Music.If you like this type of music then go for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
For anyone who likes military parades, the beat of the drum and a tingle up your spine . . . "A Royal Tribute" is just the job to play!
Excellent cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
They rely too much on guest artists. On track 12 the band is drowned out by the Westminster Abbey organ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
MY HUSBAND AND I JUST LOVE THIS KIND OF MUSIC THERE IS NO BETTER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.25
£13.49
£5.77

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)